IAA Instruments gone

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Bartlinux
Expert
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2015 10:59 am

IAA Instruments gone

Post by Bartlinux » Tue Jul 12, 2016 5:31 am

Hi,

After the Update today all IAA Apps are Not showing in Auria.
What can i do?

Sorry For my Bad english
Greetz
Reik

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7854
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: IAA Instruments gone

Post by Rim » Tue Jul 12, 2016 7:44 am

Try rebooting your iPsd. It might be an iOS bug? This update didn't change the IAA code at all.

RIm

Bartlinux
Expert
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2015 10:59 am

Re: IAA Instruments gone

Post by Bartlinux » Tue Jul 12, 2016 10:54 am

Hi Rim,

Thx For the fast Replay, i reboot my iPad but the Same, no IAA .
New Installation can i make in the next days, when im back home.

Hotspot on IPhone is realy to Slow For this.

Bartlinux
Expert
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2015 10:59 am

Re: IAA Instruments gone

Post by Bartlinux » Sat Jul 30, 2016 1:32 am

Ok After reinstall also no IAA.
Auria is useless in the Moment .
And i have no idea what i can do.

No one with this Problem?

Washboy
Expert
Posts: 926
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 5:55 am
Location: London, UK

Re: IAA Instruments gone

Post by Washboy » Sat Jul 30, 2016 5:05 am

@Bartlinux : Do you have any other apps that are normally able to load IAA apps (AudioShare, for example)? You need to test if this is an Auria-only issue or, as @Rim said, an iOS issue.

Also, do you really mean "IAA apps" (apps purchased in the Apple AppStore) or is it your Auria IAPs (plugins from the Auria Store) that are missing? They're very different. If it's your Auria IAPs that are missing, you simply need to "Restore Purchases" in the Auria Store.

Bartlinux
Expert
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2015 10:59 am

Re: IAA Instruments gone

Post by Bartlinux » Sat Jul 30, 2016 5:18 am

Hi.

Are really Apps from AppStore and i can load all in AUM Orleans Audiobus only in auria the Apps Not there .

Washboy
Expert
Posts: 926
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 5:55 am
Location: London, UK

Re: IAA Instruments gone

Post by Washboy » Sat Jul 30, 2016 7:35 am

Hi, @Bartlinux. Sorry but I don't think I can help. I have no such problem after updating to Auria v2.05. You need to wait until @Rim is available again.

It will probably help if you can say if this issue occurs in new projects as well as existing projects. Also, it might help if you can state your iPad model and iOS version.

Good luck! :)

Rudo
Expert
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 12:17 am

Re: IAA Instruments gone

Post by Rudo » Sat Jul 30, 2016 2:04 pm

I also updated IOS last night on my iPad air 2 and all my IAA apps are visable in Auria pro. According to Rim the auria code didn't change, but maybe for the other apps it did change. Wich IAA apps do you use?

Bartlinux
Expert
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2015 10:59 am

Re: IAA Instruments gone

Post by Bartlinux » Mon Aug 01, 2016 1:47 am

Realy i habe to much to Write it down here.
In Auria i can Show only this from the Auria store.
No IAA .
I install all New but nothing.
iOS 9.3.3
And iPad Air 2

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7854
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: IAA Instruments gone

Post by Rim » Mon Aug 01, 2016 7:22 am

Also, remember that Auria has two places where IAAs are listed: In the instrument menu and also in the Inserts menu (on the channelstrip). Not all IAAs will show in both places. In the instrument menu, only instrument IAAs will appear (IAAs like synths and sound generators). If you're trying to use an effect IAA (like a reverb for example), it won't show in this list. You'll need to use the inserts menu for those.

Rim

Bartlinux
Expert
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2015 10:59 am

Re: IAA Instruments gone

Post by Bartlinux » Sat Aug 20, 2016 5:03 am

https://www.dropbox.com/s/wu156pnqkx045 ... 9.PNG?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/jcrxdwhexit4l ... 1.PNG?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/6cmbsntham4i3 ... 0.PNG?dl=0

Hi Rim.

sorry for my slow reanswer, but i Now this, i make some screens and i hope you see what i mean.

Thanks for help

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7854
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: IAA Instruments gone

Post by Rim » Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:53 am

I see, there are no IAAs listed at all. Are you using iOS 8 or greater? IAA doesn't work with iOS7.

Rim

Bartlinux
Expert
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2015 10:59 am

Re: IAA Instruments gone

Post by Bartlinux » Sun Aug 21, 2016 11:04 pm

Hi rim,

In the Moment it runs iOS 10 latest Beta in the IPad. Maybe is this the Problem.
But befor i have iOS 9.3 with the Same Problem.

Thx for help

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7854
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: IAA Instruments gone

Post by Rim » Mon Aug 22, 2016 9:07 am

Sounds like an iOS problem to me...

Rim

JohnInBoston
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:17 pm

Re: IAA Instruments gone

Post by JohnInBoston » Tue Aug 23, 2016 9:54 am

I have the same issue, and I'm also running iOS 10, beta 6. Auria Pro, 2.05, iPad Air 2. I realize that running an IOS beta "voids my warranty," so to speak, but this a hobby for me, so I don't mind the risk. I assume this will eventually become an issue for many as we're getting close the iOS 10 release.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests