Efx channel bypass constantly enabled

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Markie4eyezz
Expert
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 10:18 am

Efx channel bypass constantly enabled

Post by Markie4eyezz » Wed Jun 29, 2016 11:32 am

Hi
I just loaded up a couple of projects in Auria to tweak the mix.
I have all 3 efx channels using fab filter plug ins, they are ds,pro c2,pro q2
They both have over 20 tracks and I'm on a iPad Pro.
Quite a number of tracks have effects but not all the tracks.

So when I went to tweak them I noticed the bypass button was enabled on the fab filter screens.
I press to disable and close the screen but when I reopen the bypass is enabled again.

I been using Auria for years and had pro since the beginning and never noticed this before.

I gonna have another play around now
But any advice would be appreciated

Thanks

Markie4eyezz
Expert
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 10:18 am

Re: Efx channel bypass constantly enabled

Post by Markie4eyezz » Fri Jul 01, 2016 11:31 am

Anyone....can you help?

theconnactic
Expert
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 10:49 pm

Re: Efx channel bypass constantly enabled

Post by theconnactic » Fri Jul 01, 2016 11:42 am

Perhaps you automated a bypass by mistake? Check it out in the mixer view...

User avatar
mtingle
Expert
Posts: 1019
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:47 am
Location: Cornwall, UK

Re: Efx channel bypass constantly enabled

Post by mtingle » Fri Jul 01, 2016 3:16 pm

there's a bug in the ipad pro version I found:

1. ipad pro, ipad pro optimised screen layout, mixer screen. press the 'e' of any plugin that is 'engaged' and when the plugin GUI comes up the 'bypass' button is lit up yellow when in fact it's not bypassed.

Does this sound the same as the issue you are having? If so, the bypass light is lite even though it is in fact un-lite.

I've submitted a bug report but it may be worth mentioning again.

Markie4eyezz
Expert
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 10:18 am

Re: Efx channel bypass constantly enabled

Post by Markie4eyezz » Sat Jul 02, 2016 12:27 pm

Thank you
Sometimes my ears plays tricks so I was unsure
Thank you for clearing it up
I appreciate that.

Lip206
Expert
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:26 pm

Re: Efx channel bypass constantly enabled

Post by Lip206 » Tue Jul 12, 2016 11:32 am

no we should have this looked into this is for me one of the best parts about auria and this is happening once i click the bypass off there is a difference

Markie4eyezz
Expert
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 10:18 am

Re: Efx channel bypass constantly enabled

Post by Markie4eyezz » Sun Jul 17, 2016 6:18 pm

Rim and crew
Can we have some clarification on this please

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8081
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Efx channel bypass constantly enabled

Post by Rim » Sun Jul 17, 2016 6:46 pm

This is a confirmed bug that has been fixed and the fix will appear in 2.06. It's only a graphics issue that affects the iPad Pro when in optimized mode. It only happens when opening plugins directly from the mixer screen. To work around this, you can either ignore the bypass indicator when opening plugins directly from the mixer screen, or only open plugins from the Fx window.

Rim

Markie4eyezz
Expert
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 10:18 am

Re: Efx channel bypass constantly enabled

Post by Markie4eyezz » Fri Jul 22, 2016 7:51 pm

Thanks rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 1 guest