v2.04 available

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

User avatar
JRSIV
Expert
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2015 9:37 pm
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Contact:

Re: v2.04 available

Post by JRSIV » Tue Apr 05, 2016 7:26 pm

This is why, as minuscule as it is, any jabs at Auria get such heat. Like that one joker a week or two back who tried to besmirch the app and the development team in an App Store comment. Rim curates Auria just like (and just as good or better) the top computer based DAW's.
JRSIV's Studio V uses Auria Pro v2.11 on an iPad Air 2 64GB w/iOS 10.3.3 Apps include: DrumPerfect, Cubasis, ToneStack, etc.
Other gear includes: Tascam US-2x2 interface, Novation Launchkey 25 MIDI controller

Keebo
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 5:10 pm

Re: v2.04 available

Post by Keebo » Tue Apr 05, 2016 7:33 pm

Went to the store and restored purchases. Back to Pro. Thanks, Rim. Sorry that I didnlt see that earlier.

PUMP
Expert
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 8:34 am

Re: v2.04 available

Post by PUMP » Tue Apr 05, 2016 7:58 pm

Breaking Bright wrote:The fix for the bottom two rows while importing audio was so needed! Thanks for solving that.
AMEN :D

kaikoo
Expert
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 8:35 pm

Re: v2.04 available

Post by kaikoo » Tue Apr 05, 2016 9:47 pm

Still the best! Just have a Fugue Machine track on Twin2 and Pianoverb2. No comparison, ease on midi recording! High quality. Rim, thank you!

kaikoo
Expert
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 8:35 pm

Re: v2.04 available

Post by kaikoo » Tue Apr 05, 2016 10:57 pm

If you don't mind my track here to praise Auria Pro.

iOS 9.31 Air2, Auria 2.04, Pianoverb2, Pro L, Fugue 4 playheads playing a Twin2 IAP Clavinet preset.

https://soundcloud.com/kaikoo-3/auria-f ... lter-twin2

dewbop
Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 4:07 pm
Location: Austin, TX

Re: v2.04 available

Post by dewbop » Wed Apr 06, 2016 10:30 am

Thanks for the update!

I'll lend another thumbs up on fixing the bottom two row problem. I'd been thinking I was going to put in a couple of dummy files to push things up.

User avatar
JointSmith
Expert
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 5:18 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: v2.04 available

Post by JointSmith » Thu Apr 07, 2016 2:41 pm

So excited!!! Thank you so much! downloading right now!

MikeDee
Expert
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 11:58 am

Re: v2.04 available

Post by MikeDee » Thu Apr 07, 2016 3:07 pm

Thanks for the update, Rim! Still super-solid over here. :D

Best regards,

Mike

Xo4sho
Expert
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 10:38 am

Re: v2.04 available

Post by Xo4sho » Thu Apr 07, 2016 3:50 pm

This update may have solved the X touch issue. It just dawned on me that I couldn't select hui mode when I connect was plugged in. Now when I do it, it connects immediately!!!!

acaonweb
Expert
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 3:22 am

Re: v2.04 available

Post by acaonweb » Fri Apr 08, 2016 1:17 am

I don't know if it's a Auria bug or else, but very often using audiobus with Auria, audiobus closes and restart
And this happens like a loop.

Anyone has that?

F.
iPad Air 1 iOS 10.1 WiFi+3G 128 Giga, Scarlett Focusrite 18i8
http://mustek.bandcamp.com
https://itunes.apple.com/it/album/nottu ... d976220261

Steve White
Expert
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 3:56 pm
Location: R.I.
Contact:

Re: v2.04 available

Post by Steve White » Sat Apr 09, 2016 11:17 am

I have a small problem with the update. Now if I don't have Auria Pro in optimization mode I can't see the first track and I can't scroll to it.

Steve

Washboy
Expert
Posts: 926
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 5:55 am
Location: London, UK

Re: v2.04 available

Post by Washboy » Sat Apr 09, 2016 11:41 am

Steve White wrote:I have a small problem with the update. Now if I don't have Auria Pro in optimization mode I can't see the first track and I can't scroll to it.

Steve
Erm, what's optimization mode? :oops:

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: v2.04 available

Post by Rim » Sat Apr 09, 2016 3:02 pm

He's talking about the iPad Pro screen optimization mode. You're right, this is a new bug, and I'm able to duplicate it here. I've got it on my list for 2.05.

There's a workaround in the mean time - flip the iPad around to portrait orientation. Or, use optimized mode...

Rim

Steve White
Expert
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 3:56 pm
Location: R.I.
Contact:

Re: v2.04 available

Post by Steve White » Sat Apr 09, 2016 3:23 pm

Ok
Thanks Rim

Steve

Washboy
Expert
Posts: 926
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 5:55 am
Location: London, UK

Re: v2.04 available

Post by Washboy » Sun Apr 10, 2016 6:34 am

Thanks Rim :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests