Audio unit

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
acaonweb
Expert
Posts: 192
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 3:22 am

Audio unit

Post by acaonweb » Mon Feb 01, 2016 3:42 pm

Rim,
Have you already planned to introduce Audio Units? I'm trying on GarageBand and I'm surprised to load two or more instances of isem with different patch, but isem isn't running as an apps but directly into garage band (infact it isn't in background)

I think IAA will be dismissed if AUDIO UNITS will be used as standard

Fabrizio.
iPad Air 1 iOS 10.1 WiFi+3G 128 Giga, Scarlett Focusrite 18i8
http://mustek.bandcamp.com
https://itunes.apple.com/it/album/nottu ... d976220261

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8126
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Audio unit

Post by Rim » Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:14 pm

Yes, I do plan to support AU inside Auria.

Rim

AndyE
Expert
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 4:07 pm

Re: Audio unit

Post by AndyE » Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:42 pm

That would be cooler than the Fonz.

fusionarts
Expert
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 8:44 pm

Re: Audio unit

Post by fusionarts » Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:51 pm

Any guess when we might expect to see AU in Auria?
"In cordibus nostris Iesus in aeternum vivat"
“L i v e J e s u s i n o u r h e a r t s, f o r e v e r”
-----------------------------------------------------------
iPad Pro - 128GB - iOS 9.3 - Auria Pro

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8126
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Audio unit

Post by Rim » Tue Feb 02, 2016 6:23 am

I'm working on it, so possibly in 2.05 or 2.06. Not exactly sure though.

Rim

User avatar
Hard_Vatore
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 6:38 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Audio unit

Post by Hard_Vatore » Tue Feb 02, 2016 6:57 am

Rim wrote:Yes, I do plan to support AU inside Auria.
Rim wrote:I'm working on it, so possibly in 2.05 or 2.06. Not exactly sure though.
:D :D :D :D :D :D
Image
https://soundcloud.com/hardvatore
I say what I think and carry with guilt.
Think of what I say and stay you with the apology.

Hablo español, and a little bit of english...

User avatar
mtingle
Expert
Posts: 1027
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:47 am
Location: Cornwall, UK

Re: Audio unit

Post by mtingle » Tue Feb 02, 2016 7:23 am

Auria Pro + ipad Pro + Audio Units is going to be v.cool

Can you imagine if some of the big plugin developers include iOS in their releases from now on. incredible.

supanorton
Expert
Posts: 409
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 1:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Audio unit

Post by supanorton » Tue Feb 02, 2016 9:19 am

AndyE wrote:That would be cooler than the Fonz.
:lol:

Tovokas
Expert
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 1:10 pm

Re: Audio unit

Post by Tovokas » Tue Feb 02, 2016 1:48 pm

Awesome news. Any alternative to IAA's limitations and general quirkiness is more than welcome!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 5 guests