Does Auria automatically normalize when bouncing or during ?

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Precedentsoundars
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2016 1:12 pm

Does Auria automatically normalize when bouncing or during ?

Post by Precedentsoundars » Mon Jan 11, 2016 1:51 pm

Im new to iOS recording, but am excited about using it to track. I recently purchased another recording app and it automatically normalizes when bouncing or mixing down tracks. I haven't made the Auria purchase yet. I need to know if auria automatically normalizes during bounce and mix down, and if so, can the feature be turned off? Thanks.

pitzipado
Expert
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 7:45 am

Re: Does Auria automatically normalize when bouncing or duri

Post by pitzipado » Mon Jan 11, 2016 6:52 pm

Hello- "normalize" must be selected from the process menu in Auria. You will
love this app. Go for the pro! :D

Precedentsoundars
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2016 1:12 pm

Re: Does Auria automatically normalize when bouncing or duri

Post by Precedentsoundars » Mon Jan 11, 2016 8:31 pm

Thank you for the response, pitzipado. Looking forward to using the app.

User avatar
sodium
Expert
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 5:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Does Auria automatically normalize when bouncing or duri

Post by sodium » Tue Jan 12, 2016 4:56 pm

No auto normalizing. You can do that in post if required.

Out of curiosity, what app are you referring too? Before I found Auria, I used Garage Band(blech!), then Harmonicdog's Multitrack DAW( which was great!) but then came Auria and now Auria Pro.

Suffice to say Auria Pro is the best ios DAW on the planet, with more features than you'll ever need.

It's a dream come true.


Cheers and welcome!

na
"get down off that cross we could use the wood..."

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests