Turnado annoyance

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

User avatar
CEIsar
Expert
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 5:00 am
Location: Berlin

Turnado annoyance

Post by CEIsar » Thu Dec 31, 2015 5:13 am

Is there ANY way i can use Turnado without recording/drawing automation lanes?It's driving me nuts,most often i just want to keep a certain knob position but the knobs always reset when stop Auria.I know there is an option in the Turnado settings but it doesn't work unfortunately...
iPad Air 2 - WiFI - 128GB - iOS 9.1 - Auria Pro 2.01 - Roland Duo Capture EX

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Turnado annoyance

Post by Rim » Thu Dec 31, 2015 6:39 am

This issue was fixed by Sugar Bytes in Auria v2.02. Are you sure you're using 2.02 and not an older version of Auria?

Rim

User avatar
CEIsar
Expert
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 5:00 am
Location: Berlin

Re: Turnado annoyance

Post by CEIsar » Thu Dec 31, 2015 7:23 am

Rim wrote:This issue was fixed by Sugar Bytes in Auria v2.02. Are you sure you're using 2.02 and not an older version of Auria?

Rim
Yes, had the feeling i've read this in the release notes (that you fixed it)but it didn't worked for me.Gotta try that again but i use the latest beta.
iPad Air 2 - WiFI - 128GB - iOS 9.1 - Auria Pro 2.01 - Roland Duo Capture EX

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Turnado annoyance

Post by Rim » Thu Dec 31, 2015 7:36 am

Let me know, because this should be fixed. If not, I'll let Sugar Bytes know about it.

Rim

User avatar
CEIsar
Expert
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 5:00 am
Location: Berlin

Re: Turnado annoyance

Post by CEIsar » Thu Dec 31, 2015 8:51 am

Thanks,definitely not working here.I just tried it again.
iPad Air 2 - WiFI - 128GB - iOS 9.1 - Auria Pro 2.01 - Roland Duo Capture EX

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Turnado annoyance

Post by Rim » Thu Dec 31, 2015 10:24 am

I tried it here and it works fine. Try with a new project and just add one instance of Turnado. Move a knob in Turnado, then press stop on the transport. When I do this here I don't have any issues.

Rim

Audiogus
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2015 10:37 pm

Re: Turnado annoyance

Post by Audiogus » Thu Dec 31, 2015 9:52 pm

It works for me! The knobs stay in place... Now how is Sugar Bytes doing on the iOS version of Looperator and can it be an Auria plugin? ;)

Radside
Expert
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2015 1:07 pm

Re: Turnado annoyance

Post by Radside » Fri Jan 01, 2016 1:03 am

Audiogus wrote:It works for me! The knobs stay in place... Now how is Sugar Bytes doing on the iOS version of Looperator and can it be an Auria plugin? ;)

I don't think there is a Sugar Bytes ios version of looperato (Mac and PC only). There used to be another company that had a product called called looperator and meta.dj that incorporated looperator but I think they vanished from the ios world.

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Turnado annoyance

Post by King » Fri Jan 01, 2016 5:28 am

Pro 2.02.

Started a new project.

Added 1 midi track.

Put 1 Turnado on the inserts.

Move 1 knob.

Pressed stop on Auria transport.

Knob reset to zero.

Moved all 8 knobs, pressed stop, all knobs reset.

Added: "Turn Off knobs on host stop" is not ticked.
Last edited by King on Fri Jan 01, 2016 5:53 am, edited 2 times in total.
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Turnado annoyance

Post by King » Fri Jan 01, 2016 5:31 am

Whilst we are on the subject.

If I have a midi track with midi notes in it, they trigger Turnado and move knobs . I haven't experimented with this much yet.

Other AP issues ironing out ;)

Added: and the notes are possibly triggering other knobs/button which I'm not seeing.
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Turnado annoyance

Post by Rim » Fri Jan 01, 2016 6:54 am

OK, I'll let them know about this. Does the issue still happen if you don't have any MIDI regions on the track, or if it's an audio track?

Rim

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Turnado annoyance

Post by King » Fri Jan 01, 2016 7:36 am

If your referring to the first one (stop reset), it does it with audio tracks also, with no midi tracks added, no regions.

Regarding the midi notes triggering: if I have a HH, Snare and Kick, each note wil trigger a different knob on and off.
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Turnado annoyance

Post by King » Wed Oct 12, 2016 8:34 pm

Hey @Rim,

This is still happening?.

1. New project.

2. Add a track (I added a stereo track for test)

3. Insert a Turnado.

4. Turn a knob.

5. Start and stop the transport, knob reverts back to zero..


Did the whole process again using a midi track, same result.

Mini2/931 Pro 2.05

Cheers,

King
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Turnado annoyance

Post by Rim » Thu Oct 13, 2016 5:44 am

This is a Turnado issue. I suggest you contact them to let them know.

Thanks,
Rim

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Turnado annoyance

Post by King » Thu Oct 13, 2016 7:55 am

On it!

:)

King
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 6 guests