Lyra

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
divisionmonarchy
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 11:51 am

Lyra

Post by divisionmonarchy » Sat Dec 12, 2015 2:02 am

I don't see any option to create my own instruments with it. Where is the ability to load samples?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Lyra

Post by Rim » Sat Dec 12, 2015 6:16 am

Lyra is not a sampler, but a sample player. There's no ability to create your own samples. However, you can easily load third party EXS, SFZ and SF2 libraries.

Rim

User avatar
Urbanimages
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 3:57 pm
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Contact:

Re: Lyra

Post by Urbanimages » Mon Dec 14, 2015 2:57 pm

How do we load samples into LYRA?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Lyra

Post by Rim » Mon Dec 14, 2015 3:01 pm

There are two ways to get your SFZ, EXS or EXS samples into Lyra:

Method 1 (using a computer):

Use iFunBox to copy your samples into the Sampler Instruments folder. Make sure they go into a subfolder of Sampler Instruments, for example:

Sampler Instruments
Bass
My Bass.sfz
My Bass Samples Folder

Make sure you copy both your SFZ/EXS file and your samples folder to this location.


Method 2 (using the AudioShare app on your iPad):

1. Copy your SFZ and the associated samples folder to AudioShare
2. In AudioShare, create a new folder. Call is Sampler Instruments
3. Go inside the Sampler Instruments folder and create another new folder called Bass (or some other name)
4. Go back to the main list of files. Find your SFZ file, and tap on it for a few seconds until you see the menu. Select Move, and move it into your new "Bass" folder
5. Do he same thing to the SFZ samples folder (move it to the Bass folder).
6. Now long tap on the Sampler Instruments folder and choose Make Zip File
7. hen it's finished, tap on the new zip file (cancel the dialog that comes up asking if you want to open it). Then tap on the Send icon (the icon on the right with the box and arrow pointing out). Choose Auria.

Yahyahyah
Expert
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 10:45 am

Re: Lyra

Post by Yahyahyah » Fri Dec 18, 2015 5:45 am

:thumbs up:

User avatar
Urbanimages
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 3:57 pm
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Contact:

Re: Lyra

Post by Urbanimages » Tue Dec 22, 2015 1:20 am

WORKS PERFECTLY with .sf2, I tried some .wav files and they wouldn't load....
Attachments
image.jpeg

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Lyra

Post by Rim » Tue Dec 22, 2015 5:59 am

WAV files work fine here. What format are the WAV files? Are they 16, 24 or 32 bit float? Are they mono or stereo? Please send me one and I can take a look at the problem here.

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests