AURIA 2.01

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8376
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: AURIA 2.01

Post by Rim » Wed Dec 09, 2015 9:29 am

Sure, I can add that to the next update. Which direction would you like the velocity to go, horizontal or vertical?

Rim

theconnactic
Expert
Posts: 280
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 10:49 pm

Re: AURIA 2.01

Post by theconnactic » Wed Dec 09, 2015 9:41 am

What about diagonal from left to right, Rim? Is it possible?

All the best!

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8376
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: AURIA 2.01

Post by Rim » Wed Dec 09, 2015 9:48 am

Sure, I can certainly do that. Does that work for everyone else?

Rim

User avatar
Metallion
Expert
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 6:54 pm
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: AURIA 2.01

Post by Metallion » Wed Dec 09, 2015 10:08 am

I prefer the standard vertical. (lower zone: weak velocity; higher zone: Strong velocity)

User avatar
Metallion
Expert
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 6:54 pm
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: AURIA 2.01

Post by Metallion » Wed Dec 09, 2015 10:18 am

When i have 2 or more midi tracks with record enable and i press 2 times on a instrument (in the mixer), that one instrument pops up. but if i play in the virtual keys, i just receive the sound of that instrument.

In this case, because i have 2 or more tracks with record enable (monitoring), shouldn't we hear all instruments? It's useful to create better a multi layered sound.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8376
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: AURIA 2.01

Post by Rim » Wed Dec 09, 2015 10:20 am

The keyboard in Lyra only plays the instrument that's currently loaded in that instance. I will be adding a global keyboard in a future update that'll allow you to do what you're asking about.

Rim

fusionarts
Expert
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 8:44 pm

Re: AURIA 2.01

Post by fusionarts » Wed Dec 09, 2015 11:08 am

Metallion wrote:I prefer the standard vertical. (lower zone: weak velocity; higher zone: Strong velocity)

+1
"In cordibus nostris Iesus in aeternum vivat"
“L i v e J e s u s i n o u r h e a r t s, f o r e v e r”
-----------------------------------------------------------
iPad Pro - 128GB - iOS 9.3 - Auria Pro

theconnactic
Expert
Posts: 280
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 10:49 pm

Re: AURIA 2.01

Post by theconnactic » Wed Dec 09, 2015 12:17 pm

I sugested a diagonal axis, so we have more travel with the velocity "fader", but I am okay with a vertical axis, if that's what everybody else wants.

All the best!

Antoxa
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 8:34 am

Re: AURIA 2.01

Post by Antoxa » Wed Dec 09, 2015 12:26 pm

After all the recent updates to iOS 9.2 and Auria Pro 2.01 I'm struggling to route audio from Auria as Source to Loopy HD via AudioBus. Maybe I'm missing the new routing capabilities in 2.01 ?...

Thanks!

User avatar
CEIsar
Expert
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 5:00 am
Location: Berlin

Re: AURIA 2.01

Post by CEIsar » Wed Dec 09, 2015 12:35 pm

Metallion wrote:I prefer the standard vertical. (lower zone: weak velocity; higher zone: Strong velocity)
+1
iPad Air 2 - WiFI - 128GB - iOS 9.1 - Auria Pro 2.01 - Roland Duo Capture EX

DaveB
Expert
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:38 pm

Re: AURIA 2.01

Post by DaveB » Wed Dec 09, 2015 1:17 pm

I just noticed the addition of the Pro Q 2 and Pro C 2 upgrades at a discounted price. Is that a temporary sale or will those upgrades stay in place for existing version 1 owners? Thanks

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8376
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: AURIA 2.01

Post by Rim » Wed Dec 09, 2015 1:26 pm

They are permanent. FabFilter added those with the 2.01 update.

Rim

djeans
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 3:41 pm

Re: AURIA 2.01

Post by djeans » Wed Dec 09, 2015 6:18 pm

ADDED: Direct Outputs feature
Does that mean that we will be able to route each channel to individual audio outputs for a "virtual soundcheck" rather than only being able to route sub groups?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8376
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: AURIA 2.01

Post by Rim » Wed Dec 09, 2015 6:52 pm

Yes, that's exactly right. You can access this from either the output menu on each track, or from the output matrix.

Rim

theconnactic
Expert
Posts: 280
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 10:49 pm

Re: AURIA 2.01

Post by theconnactic » Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:14 pm

Rim, a couple of sugestions/feature requests that would drastically improve workflow IMHO:

1) Double tap to piano roll: in most desktop DAWs, you can view the piano roll by simply double-clicking a MIDI track.

2) Bounce in place button: could be placed in the audio track headers in the same position that the "e" that opens the virtual intruments GUI is located in the MIDI track headers.

All the best!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests