ReTune

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Erik dP
Expert
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 3:07 am

ReTune

Post by Erik dP » Wed Sep 30, 2015 9:35 am

Hi.
Just got the Air 2 and transfered the older version of Auria that was on my Itunes account (1.140). ReTune doesn't turn up anymore. I don't know how to correctly do a "restore" for Auria to get ReTune back, as I have read in posts on the forum. Any step-by-step walkthroughs for this? Do I need to restore the entire Ipad?
Song writer http://www.youtube.com/erikdepomian
"Your Comfort Lie" "White Feather" "Canyons" "Where No Monsters Go" ...and more.

Corey W
Expert
Posts: 257
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 10:58 am

Re: ReTune

Post by Corey W » Wed Sep 30, 2015 9:45 am

Hi Erik,
email me directly at support[at]drumagog[dot]com and I will help you get ReTune back into Auria.

-Corey

User avatar
martygras
Expert
Posts: 709
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:03 am

Re: ReTune

Post by martygras » Wed Sep 30, 2015 10:08 am

Erik dP wrote:Hi.
Just got the Air 2 and transfered the older version of Auria that was on my Itunes account (1.140). ReTune doesn't turn up anymore. I don't know how to correctly do a "restore" for Auria to get ReTune back, as I have read in posts on the forum. Any step-by-step walkthroughs for this? Do I need to restore the entire Ipad?
Unfortunately Retune is THE ONLY iap that I regret buying. I have never had it work properly, but it does make hilarious sounding vocals. I would love to see it get fixed and enhanced though.
Marty Schulte [I'm a drummer. So, there's that.]
iPad AIR(128), Akai EIE, Akai EWI USB, illudium q-36 explosive space modulator
Head First Audio (live sound for Southern Oregon, USA)

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: ReTune

Post by Rim » Wed Sep 30, 2015 11:50 am

Us too!!

Rim

User avatar
martygras
Expert
Posts: 709
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:03 am

Re: ReTune

Post by martygras » Fri Oct 02, 2015 9:52 am

I've sent an inquiry to Mu-Technologies in hopes of getting a response regarding the updating of this plug-in.

I probably won't even get a response considering it appears to be abandoned.
Marty Schulte [I'm a drummer. So, there's that.]
iPad AIR(128), Akai EIE, Akai EWI USB, illudium q-36 explosive space modulator
Head First Audio (live sound for Southern Oregon, USA)

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: ReTune

Post by King » Mon Oct 05, 2015 10:07 am

Maybe more appropriate to continue this over here!

I must add when I contacted the developer he seemed oblivious to the issues with the plugin, (right!).

If you listen/watch the YouTube vid you can clearly hear the quality.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=1NEjJWFxdQ0

And the video sounds good believe it or not folks.

I must add that it is temperamental, sometimes it works well-ish, other-times "TURN IT OFF!!!"

Let us know how you get on!

8)
Last edited by King on Mon Oct 05, 2015 12:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

Lip206
Expert
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:26 pm

Re: ReTune

Post by Lip206 » Mon Oct 05, 2015 10:39 am

I use retune every time I record hands down one of my must have plugins I never have a problem with it

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: ReTune

Post by King » Mon Oct 05, 2015 10:51 am

Aside from the CPU spikes you reported in the thread you created??? ;-)

ReTune has issues that need addressing!
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

User avatar
martygras
Expert
Posts: 709
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:03 am

Re: ReTune

Post by martygras » Mon Oct 05, 2015 11:34 am

Lip206 wrote:I use retune every time I record hands down one of my must have plugins I never have a problem with it
Unless you take it out of bypass...

No seriously. It does not work at all. I know how to use effects, even effects with temperamental settings and this thing cannot give anything it was developed to do.

Now, if you are saying that you are using it to totally mess up your sound, then I believe you.

Honestly, if you are happy with what it is doing then please share some settings to help us out if you can.
Marty Schulte [I'm a drummer. So, there's that.]
iPad AIR(128), Akai EIE, Akai EWI USB, illudium q-36 explosive space modulator
Head First Audio (live sound for Southern Oregon, USA)

Lip206
Expert
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:26 pm

Re: ReTune

Post by Lip206 » Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:39 pm

No I use it for my vocal when I record them in I don't bypass

User avatar
martygras
Expert
Posts: 709
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:03 am

Re: ReTune

Post by martygras » Tue Oct 06, 2015 3:13 pm

Lip206 wrote:No I use it for my vocal when I record them in I don't bypass
Post a screen shot of your settings if you can. Please.
Marty Schulte [I'm a drummer. So, there's that.]
iPad AIR(128), Akai EIE, Akai EWI USB, illudium q-36 explosive space modulator
Head First Audio (live sound for Southern Oregon, USA)

Lip206
Expert
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:26 pm

Re: ReTune

Post by Lip206 » Wed Oct 07, 2015 10:28 pm


King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: ReTune

Post by King » Thu Oct 08, 2015 7:50 am

Cheers @Lip206, for the screenshot.

That tells me what I need to know.

If this is the settings you are using, then it may as well be bypassed.

Having the Wet set at 60 is so small an amount (with the Dry where it is) it will hardly be noticed.

Try muting the Dry and turning the Wet up and see how that sounds. It should sound clean.. (but does not, for some).

Let us know, Cheers.
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

User avatar
martygras
Expert
Posts: 709
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:03 am

Re: ReTune

Post by martygras » Thu Oct 08, 2015 9:09 am

Thanks for posting this one.
I agree with King about the sound mix being completely imperceptible.

My point is that it's main purpose as a plug-in is to correct pitch on vocals and other monophonic sounds, and it cannot do that.
Marty Schulte [I'm a drummer. So, there's that.]
iPad AIR(128), Akai EIE, Akai EWI USB, illudium q-36 explosive space modulator
Head First Audio (live sound for Southern Oregon, USA)

Phil999
Expert
Posts: 216
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 4:37 pm

Re: ReTune

Post by Phil999 » Thu Oct 08, 2015 11:00 am

surprised to read that.

A time ago, as ReTune was a standard Auria plugin (not an IAP), I used ReTune for vocal pitch shifting (with dry 0% wet 100% by the way). It sounded good, it produced that typical -5 semitone deep voice effect in real-time perfectly.

Just mentioning that. It used to work fine. Now I don't know because it is no more included in Auria, and because I have other effect apps that can do what I need.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Google [Bot] and 2 guests