iOS 9

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

User avatar
Sinapsya
Expert
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:46 pm

iOS 9

Post by Sinapsya » Wed Sep 16, 2015 1:40 am

Hi Rim,
I'm in your beta test team, Can I update to iOS 9? Or is better to test it on iOS 8 before??

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7849
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: iOS 9

Post by Rim » Wed Sep 16, 2015 5:28 am

Either one is good. We need both OSs tested.

Rim

Spud
Expert
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 4:33 pm

Re: iOS 9

Post by Spud » Thu Sep 17, 2015 5:04 pm

Not on the beta, but Auria seems to have more free ram in IOS9 than it did in 8.4

User avatar
djjuniorpops
Expert
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 10:43 am

Re: iOS 9

Post by djjuniorpops » Fri Sep 18, 2015 2:24 am

Rim is there AU support with the upcoming update

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7849
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: iOS 9

Post by Rim » Fri Sep 18, 2015 2:46 am

No, there isn't. But I'll add it as it becomes more documented and gains a bit of traction.

Rim

Mythmongrel
Expert
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:26 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: iOS 9

Post by Mythmongrel » Sun Sep 20, 2015 5:34 am

Can anyone confirm that the current version of Auria is working in iOS 9?

mpire
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 9:18 am

Re: iOS 9

Post by mpire » Sun Sep 20, 2015 8:24 am

Just updated and was able to load and play my last session, haven't tried anything complex yet, but so far so good.

User avatar
martygras
Expert
Posts: 709
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:03 am

Re: iOS 9

Post by martygras » Sun Sep 20, 2015 11:44 am

Current Auria on iOS 9 looking great so far. Some apps are not updated for iOS 9 yet though so IAA is going to be hit and miss for a few weeks.

SessionBand Drums is not functioning as an IAA instrument in Auria, and I'm sure others will be problematic too until updated for iOS 9.
Marty Schulte [I'm a drummer. So, there's that.]
iPad AIR(128), Akai EIE, Akai EWI USB, illudium q-36 explosive space modulator
Head First Audio (live sound for Southern Oregon, USA)

Cliffy
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 6:11 pm

Re: iOS 9

Post by Cliffy » Sun Sep 20, 2015 1:23 pm

I seem to be having some issues with Auria and Audiobus in iOS 9. Running iSEM through Audiobus (both apps updated for iOS 9), I am not getting any audio in Auria (either monitoring or recording). I was able to record into both GarageBand and AudioShare using the same apps. I was also able to record iSEM into Auria through Inter App Audio. With iSEM and Auria both loaded in Audiobus, however, I get no sound. As soon as I eject Auria from Audiobus, I hear audio from iSEM. I have checked all relevant settings (input matrix, Audiobus, record enable etc.) in Auria.

Also, a minor complaint, but one which perhaps indicates that some things may be slightly amiss, is that the Auria logo loads upside down upon launch of the app.

I would assume that Wavemachine's number one priority right now is (understandably) the Auria Pro beta testing. Are we to expect an Auria iOS 9 update, or should I look for other workflow solutions until Auria Pro's release?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7849
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: iOS 9

Post by Rim » Sun Sep 20, 2015 4:14 pm

Auria 2.0 will be the next update (for both Auria and Auria Pro), and should address any Audiobus issues that might exist under iOS9. My guess is we'll simply need to add the latest Audiobus SDK to fix these issues.

Rim

Mythmongrel
Expert
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:26 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: iOS 9

Post by Mythmongrel » Sun Sep 20, 2015 6:21 pm

I mainly rely on IAA so not too concerned with Audiobus. I know I should just wait to update to iOS 9 on my iPad Air/128 but it's so tempting. Working great on my iPhone 6. My main interest are in using ifretless Bass, Drumperfect, Module, and Galileo. If anyone is brave enough to check it out. Also wondering will there be an update to Auria before pro?

Gary
Expert
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 6:31 pm

Re: iOS 9

Post by Gary » Sun Sep 20, 2015 9:23 pm

Same issue here. Most instruments wont record any sound in Auria w.IOS 9. Major bummer...

Fitz
Expert
Posts: 148
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 3:25 pm

Re: iOS 9

Post by Fitz » Mon Sep 21, 2015 3:12 am

Mythmongrel,
Just did some tests. I used IAA, but can do some with Audiobus. All 4 apps opened in Auria, but I had difficulty closing Auria then reopening. Either the IAA app didn't reload at all, or it seems to cut the sound until you take it out of the slot, then put it back in. After that it seemed fine again.
DrumPerfect was funny. Seemed to be OK after reopening but... I expect DP to have really good timing in IAA with Auria but it seemed to be off until, strangely, I opened another app in a different track, and then DP seemed to be perfect timing again!
Otherwise they all played fine and recorded fine, as far as I could tell.

Fitz
Expert
Posts: 148
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 3:25 pm

Re: iOS 9

Post by Fitz » Mon Sep 21, 2015 3:23 am

As noted, Audiobus and Auria are completely broken. Auria seems to stop the other apps working. DrumPerfect is hung on the first note, all other apps sound for a few seconds then stop.
Hopefully with the Auria update!

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7849
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: iOS 9

Post by Rim » Mon Sep 21, 2015 5:45 am

Have you tried setting Auria's Audiobus mode to ON? Make sure to kill Auria and all other apps after setting this option, then try it again. It's possible this is an audio buffer size issue?

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 2 guests