Auria Pro Beta

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Matt W
Expert
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 4:03 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: Auria Pro Beta

Post by Matt W » Wed Aug 26, 2015 4:38 pm

We haven't responded to any applications yet, the email others referred to was simply a copy of the same info posted here which we blasted out to our registered email list. We'll probably wait for another day or two for more applications to come in before we start reading through them all (there's quite a few!).
Matthew Werner
WaveMachine Labs, Inc.

pitzipado
Expert
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 7:45 am

Re: Auria Pro Beta

Post by pitzipado » Wed Aug 26, 2015 5:18 pm

Gary wrote:On average how long does beta testing last?
The original Auria was in beta for about 26 days. Rim can fix stuff at the
speed of light but I'll bet Auria Pro will run great from the get-go
Rousing cheers for the Auria team!

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7856
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Auria Pro Beta

Post by Rim » Wed Aug 26, 2015 5:58 pm

Let's hope it's fast ;) But really my mantra these days is "let's hope it crashes!" ;)

Rim

rickwaugh
Expert
Posts: 663
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 2:25 pm

Re: Auria Pro Beta

Post by rickwaugh » Wed Aug 26, 2015 7:28 pm

Yah, it's kind of worrisome when you test something and don't find any bugs. Because you have this feeling that something really big and nasty is lurking somewhere, untouched. :D

User avatar
Sinapsya
Expert
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Auria Pro Beta

Post by Sinapsya » Thu Aug 27, 2015 3:14 am

Rim wrote:Let's hope it's fast ;) But really my mantra these days is "let's hope it crashes!" ;)

Rim
Hi Rim, can you please post a Sampler image?

PS: I send you my form, I hope you have receive it...

User avatar
martygras
Expert
Posts: 709
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:03 am

Re: Auria Pro Beta

Post by martygras » Thu Aug 27, 2015 11:39 am

rickwaugh wrote:Yah, it's kind of worrisome when you test something and don't find any bugs. Because you have this feeling that something really big and nasty is lurking somewhere, untouched. :D
Or maybe the planets are all in alignment.
Marty Schulte [I'm a drummer. So, there's that.]
iPad AIR(128), Akai EIE, Akai EWI USB, illudium q-36 explosive space modulator
Head First Audio (live sound for Southern Oregon, USA)

User avatar
Base16
Expert
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 3:27 am

Re: Auria Pro Beta

Post by Base16 » Thu Aug 27, 2015 1:32 pm

Hello Rim, maybe this has been explained before, but will the beta testing team get to keep the app and be able to count on upgrades via Internet as it progresses? Also, do you have any idea what the "grandfathered" price would be for Auria users to upgrade to Pro?

mugaz84
Expert
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2015 10:48 pm

Re: Auria Pro Beta

Post by mugaz84 » Thu Aug 27, 2015 1:55 pm

Base16 wrote:Hello Rim, maybe this has been explained before, but will the beta testing team get to keep the app and be able to count on upgrades via Internet as it progresses? Also, do you have any idea what the "grandfathered" price would be for Auria users to upgrade to Pro?
Keep?

Damn i would happily pay u 25bucks just to get in the damn beta! and i will buy you a beer !
you hear that RIM!! 25bucks and a beer!!!

:D

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7856
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Auria Pro Beta

Post by Rim » Thu Aug 27, 2015 8:39 pm

@Synapsya, sorry the sampler GUI is still being finalized. As soon as it's ready, I'll definitely post it! The initial beta won't have the sampler GUI available. We thought it would be more efficient to start the beta without it instead of waiting.

@Base16, anyone who contributes or actively participates during the beta can request a free copy after it's done.

Rim

User avatar
Sinapsya
Expert
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Auria Pro Beta

Post by Sinapsya » Fri Aug 28, 2015 2:44 am

@Rim Thanks the same :-)

User avatar
martygras
Expert
Posts: 709
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:03 am

Re: Auria Pro Beta

Post by martygras » Fri Aug 28, 2015 9:34 am

Oh man.. The GUI for the sampler is the most important thing. It's gotta look spiffy with flaming text, flying saucers and stuff like that.
Marty Schulte [I'm a drummer. So, there's that.]
iPad AIR(128), Akai EIE, Akai EWI USB, illudium q-36 explosive space modulator
Head First Audio (live sound for Southern Oregon, USA)

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7856
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Auria Pro Beta

Post by Rim » Fri Aug 28, 2015 10:09 am

Definitely flying saucer knobs ;)

Rim

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Auria Pro Beta

Post by King » Fri Aug 28, 2015 10:33 am

i F O

:roll:
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

theconnactic
Expert
Posts: 255
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 10:49 pm

Re: Auria Pro Beta

Post by theconnactic » Fri Aug 28, 2015 10:58 am

Rim, will Auria Pro's sampler support multilayered samples?

All the best!

MikeDee
Expert
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 11:58 am

Re: Auria Pro Beta

Post by MikeDee » Fri Aug 28, 2015 1:47 pm

Sent mine in as well, Rim & Matt! :)

I can test IAA and AB2 with a TØN of synth and effect apps, as well as the IAPs...can't wait to get MIDI sequencing and sampling going.

Well done, Rim...very happy!!! :D

Best regards,

Mike

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests