How do I change the sampling rate of a project?

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Bramasole11
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 2:38 am
Location: Weston super Mare

How do I change the sampling rate of a project?

Post by Bramasole11 » Mon Feb 23, 2015 9:48 am

I created a project with a sample rate of 48K, however subsequently I wanted to export it to another app ( Xewton's "Music Studio" a MIDI DAW ). Unfortunately it only accepts audio exchange at a sampling rate of 44.1K.

I have followed the official way of converting the original, that was created by recording 7 separate regions and then duplicating them to form the 3 tracks I needed, namely Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar and Vox. However, when I export this project, it breaks it up into the original 7 regions, despite joining regions of a copy of the original, to form I region per track i.e. 3 regions. Since a lot of work went into synchronising, trimming the interfaces and applying fades of the original regions, I really don't want to go through that again.

What am I doing wrong?

User avatar
martygras
Expert
Posts: 709
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:03 am

Re: How do I change the sampling rate of a project?

Post by martygras » Mon Feb 23, 2015 3:14 pm

I believe if you create a new song with the correct settings "samplerate" etc. then import each track one by one, Auria will convert to the project's samplerate.

You just have to decide if you want to import the dry tracks or with effects.
Marty Schulte [I'm a drummer. So, there's that.]
iPad AIR(128), Akai EIE, Akai EWI USB, illudium q-36 explosive space modulator
Head First Audio (live sound for Southern Oregon, USA)

Bramasole11
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 2:38 am
Location: Weston super Mare

Re: How do I change the sampling rate of a project?

Post by Bramasole11 » Tue Feb 24, 2015 2:10 am

Thanks Martingra, I'll give it a try.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests