Major Auria Announcement

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8079
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Rim » Fri Feb 06, 2015 5:59 pm

Matt and Corey are going to be making it over the next couple of weeks, so I'll let you know as soon as it's ready.

Rim

MusicInclusive
Expert
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 11:33 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by MusicInclusive » Sat Feb 07, 2015 10:03 am

Hi Rim,

I've scanned through all 18 pages of the thread :-) and haven't seen an answer to the question yet though I may have missed it ;-) . Will Auria Pro run on iOS 7.1.2 or will it be 8 only. Inquiring minds want to know! :-D

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8079
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Rim » Sat Feb 07, 2015 11:56 am

Yes, we plan on having Auria Pro run on iOS7 and 8. Things may change as we get closer to release, but I suspect we'll have no issues supporting both.

Rim

MusicInclusive
Expert
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 11:33 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by MusicInclusive » Sat Feb 07, 2015 12:41 pm

Good to know! Thanks Rim! :-)

User avatar
eustressor
Expert
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:45 am

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by eustressor » Sat Feb 07, 2015 4:01 pm

King wrote:The 'Spectrum Grab' feature looks/sounds great!!!
Oh, I really want to play with that 8)
iPad Air 1, 128 GB, dropped and cracked the screen 1 week before AppleCare ran out, iOS 10.2.x , cats

King
Expert
Posts: 477
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by King » Sun Feb 08, 2015 8:23 am

@eustressor, defo. Spectrum Gram along with the EQ Match feature, wow!

Looking forward to eventually having all the Fabfilter plug-ins. Hopefully they (Ff) are converting or have converted them ready for Auria Pro.

No Other App (Auria Pro) so far, has kept me checking a forum/forums daily for updated information.

@Rim, We are trying not to go cold turkey here. Maybe you could take a screen shot or 2 of something while we wait for the vid :?: Anything, we don't mind. Hehehe :D
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8079
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Rim » Sun Feb 08, 2015 9:02 am

;) There's nothing new to show yet. All the screenshots I have at the top of this thread are current...

Rim

King
Expert
Posts: 477
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by King » Sun Feb 08, 2015 9:09 am

Hehe, I though so, carry on with your secret mission, we'll get by. Shiver shiver. :)
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

King
Expert
Posts: 477
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by King » Mon Feb 09, 2015 5:09 am

@Rim, I've noticed that the 'Default' preset in the 'Master Strip' does not Change anything? Anyone else?
Also in the 'Channel Strip' it (default preset) only moves one EQ knob!

If you are aware of this, I guess it will be sorted for 'Pro' cheers!
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8079
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Rim » Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:23 am

I seem to remember PSP wanting it this way for some reason. I'll have to ask them.

Rim

King
Expert
Posts: 477
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by King » Mon Feb 09, 2015 11:44 am

Okay! Seems a little odd.
I would like to use it as a sort-of reset.
Cheers Man! Let us know!

If all else fails, I guess I/we could create a new song/project and save the Loaded-Default as a new default...
But the preset should have a function.

Cool..
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

User avatar
Anthony Alves
Expert
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Anthony Alves » Tue Feb 10, 2015 9:05 am

Read this on the iPadMusic Blog. Here is the quote.

posted on: 02-10-2015 with: 0 COMMENTS

One of the best DAWs for iPad is currently on sale 50% off. New version of Auria – Auria pro with midi support will be available this spring as IAP (25$ for existing Auria customers)

So that will be our upgrade price for those who wanted to know. I know I did.
Cheers~~_/)~~~*

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8079
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Rim » Tue Feb 10, 2015 10:18 am

That's not correct. We haven't announced any upgrade pricing.

Rim

User avatar
Tourniquet
Expert
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 9:34 pm
Location: North Woods

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Tourniquet » Tue Feb 10, 2015 10:54 am

Rim wrote:That's not correct. We haven't announced any upgrade pricing.

Rim
Maybe $25.99? jkg.

I don't care what it is, I just have severe "Kid before Christmas" Syndrome waiting for it. I wish I could erase in my mind that I know Pro is coming soon. Would rather be like, Today Auria Pro hit the app store, I be like, Wah!?!?! Bam, bought, downloaded, using......... :D 8) :wink:

User avatar
Sinapsya
Expert
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Sinapsya » Tue Feb 10, 2015 2:39 pm

@Rim Video Preview.....with Midi works with Fabfilter Synth?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests