Major Auria Announcement

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
syrupcore
Expert
Posts: 158
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 8:08 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by syrupcore » Sat Feb 14, 2015 1:15 pm

I've seen $25 floating around the rumor mill. I've speculated the same number based on the current tiered pricing.

Polypressure is indeed smashingly good news.

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by King » Sun Feb 15, 2015 10:40 am

@Rim,
Back to the Presets, did you know that once you close Auria and re-open, the presets titles go back to 'Default Setting'? ... Although the configuration it was left in remains as you left it, knowing what preset you are listening to is a mystery. (Basically, not displaying last preset title).

Eg: Timeless 2, both their presets to the right and your own save-able presets to the left, do this.
However when testing this with the 'Convolution Reverbs' built-in presets, found they work fine. (Actually Not).

Hopefully you are aware and have made adjustments for Auria Pro!

Auria Pro! :D
Last edited by King on Wed Feb 25, 2015 6:06 pm, edited 3 times in total.
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7848
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Rim » Sun Feb 15, 2015 10:46 am

Thanks @King, I am aware of this, and it's on my master list.

Rim

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by King » Sun Feb 15, 2015 10:51 am

Absolutely Fabulous!!! :D

Nice one @Rim

Auria Pro! :D
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by King » Sun Feb 15, 2015 10:56 am

PS, you just posted your 5000th post. Congrats and cheers! Hehe :lol:
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by King » Wed Feb 18, 2015 8:44 am

Keeping this thread active.

Rim, is there any chance we'll be getting track Lanes? Both midi and audio.
Like Reason or Beatmaker 2 to name but a few.

In Auria Pro or a later update?..

Cheers!
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement..

Post by King » Wed Feb 18, 2015 9:22 am

.
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7848
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Rim » Wed Feb 18, 2015 9:27 am

Sorry, no track lanes. Couldn't fit in in the feature list, but maybe as a future update.

Rim

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by King » Wed Feb 18, 2015 10:45 am

A possible future update is good enough mate! :wink:

Also, 'any' info you have concerning Pro, is a lot of info! :wink: :wink:

If you need any real world testers, we are here!!! :P
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

instinctive
Expert
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:02 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by instinctive » Wed Feb 18, 2015 11:02 am

If there is any chance of reordering the future feature list 8), track lanes should be at or near the top IMO. For more complex arrangements, and with MIDI, especially for keeping individual drums and modulation separate from the notes, they're really a "must" 8)

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by King » Wed Feb 18, 2015 11:42 am

Yes for sure!
And because we are going to have unlimited tracks, our hardware would be our only limitation. (Amount of tracks-wise).

Roll on Pro. Plus the updates. :D
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

instinctive
Expert
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:02 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by instinctive » Wed Feb 18, 2015 11:52 am

Well, lanes wouldn't really put any additional burden on the hardware, as they're only used as an organizational means.

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by King » Wed Feb 18, 2015 1:59 pm

Unless you were playing X amount of audio files on X amount of lanes. Eg: One person may play 30+ different audio file in a single channel. Therefore it would then be the limitations of your hardware. :p Hardware being the iPad of course.
I get what your thinking though. :)

I'm thinking limitless everywhere.. 8)
As for organising and orchestrating, spot on. We want this technology to do as we think. One day! Hehe
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

instinctive
Expert
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:02 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by instinctive » Wed Feb 18, 2015 2:02 pm

BTW, lanes would also elegantly solve the "Seperate takes" problem (in loop recording) as a side-effect -- just create a new lane on all tracks armed for recording on each loop iteration. (Logic does this, at least the last time I used it :))

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by King » Wed Feb 18, 2015 2:15 pm

Hehe, I was sitting here thinking a very similar thought. My mind ran on Elvis, who would do umpteen takes (30-40) even more, maybe a lot more, can't remember. Then he/they would choose one (Vocal) for the record. He would have Loved this technology. Having all the takes playback-able through the same channel and settings.

We are in a great time for music!
Last edited by King on Wed Feb 18, 2015 2:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest