Major Auria Announcement

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Phil999
Expert
Posts: 216
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 4:37 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Phil999 » Thu Jan 22, 2015 2:32 pm

ah yes, you are right. In the Output Matrix, the Aux sends can be assigned to a different physical output.

Jlvid90
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 2:52 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Jlvid90 » Fri Jan 23, 2015 4:08 am

Maybe we could see a video of Auria Pro in action from NAMM 2015?

User avatar
Sinapsya
Expert
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Sinapsya » Fri Jan 23, 2015 7:11 am

Hi Rim,
You are at Namm, right? What both number?

User avatar
Anthony Alves
Expert
Posts: 1201
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Anthony Alves » Fri Jan 23, 2015 7:45 am

Rim is at booth # 6903. I'm hoping Rim does an interview and shows off Auria Pro for us. Hopefully Sonicstate will interview Wavemachinelabs and demo Auria Pro. Go on Rim, show Auria Pro off. Not to mention you have thousands of loyal fans just dying to see our new Auria Pro in action. Cheers.~~_/)~~~*

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7847
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Rim » Fri Jan 23, 2015 8:27 am

We've had a great first day at NAMM and did lots of interviews. A few video crews stopped by as well. We haven't seen anything posted online, but as soon as we see anything, we'll post it for sure.

Rim

User avatar
Sinapsya
Expert
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Sinapsya » Fri Jan 23, 2015 11:55 am


Jlvid90
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 2:52 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Jlvid90 » Fri Jan 23, 2015 12:10 pm

Here is a brand new video on YouTube of Auria Pro from NAMM 2015
http://youtu.be/LUDyfEblORo

User avatar
Sinapsya
Expert
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Sinapsya » Fri Jan 23, 2015 12:14 pm

Man, I just post it now...

User avatar
eustressor
Expert
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:45 am

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by eustressor » Fri Jan 23, 2015 12:22 pm

Sweet. Can't wait to see more of these new features in action! Thank you both for posting that vid link 8)
iPad Air 1, 128 GB, dropped and cracked the screen 1 week before AppleCare ran out, iOS 10.2.x , cats

acaonweb
Expert
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 3:22 am

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by acaonweb » Fri Jan 23, 2015 2:10 pm

It will be possible creat a region based automation in the new audio pro?
iPad Air 1 iOS 10.1 WiFi+3G 128 Giga, Scarlett Focusrite 18i8
http://mustek.bandcamp.com
https://itunes.apple.com/it/album/nottu ... d976220261

User avatar
mtingle
Expert
Posts: 990
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:47 am
Location: Cornwall, UK

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by mtingle » Fri Jan 23, 2015 3:40 pm

from the edit window track size, it appears that the record button and fx button are prioritised over the mute and solo buttons as the track size gets larger. This is in contrast to how it works at the moment with mute and solo appearing first as you enlarge a track size vertically.

Not sure whether your responding to user feedback to make that change but I'd like to add a vote to mute/solo arrangement being prioritised when track height is small. These are used all the time whether I'm tracking or mixing.

If it's possible being able to choose in an option which buttons to prioritise would be ideal. When your recording I'm sure the record button is useful being available but once the recording phase is over it's completely redundant.

fx is always useful and should be somewhere near the top.

Ideally mute/solo would be available along side the tack name. yes, they are that useful!

Morgan
Expert
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 2:37 am

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Morgan » Fri Jan 23, 2015 5:08 pm

Regard (mtingle) preference for mute/solo button as priority when expanding the track in EDIT mode I much prefer the changes as shown in the new version where RECORD and FX are given priority. When I'm recording I prefer to minimise the track height so I can view as many tracks as possible in order to have visual clues to activity on each track. Having to expand the track frequently to turn on or of the recording button is frustrating with the current version. The new placing of the FX button is also much better as this will enable convenient access to the IAA plugins without having to expand the track. I'm sure RIM has done enough research on this to establish the most popular positions for these controls. I do agree with (mtingle) on the possible future consideration for user options on this but for the moment I just want to get my hands on this new fantastic version without promoting any holdups by asking for other features. Can't wait. Well done RIM.

User avatar
mtingle
Expert
Posts: 990
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:47 am
Location: Cornwall, UK

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by mtingle » Fri Jan 23, 2015 6:04 pm

it does seem like a few people have expressed a preference for the record button being prioritised, but if there is a silent majority that prefer it with mute/solo viewable first then it could work out to the detriment to the majority.

I think having to expand a track further to access mute/solo is going to impede work flow to greater extend than if it was the record button.

If you prefer mute/solo speak up now so Wavemachine Labs can get a feel for how people are using Auria.

There could easily be a 'record mode' in the short cut menu that added a record button next to each track name (and abbreviating the name to fit it in). This would then be even more convenient for those doing a lot of tracking with Auria.

syrupcore
Expert
Posts: 158
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 8:08 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by syrupcore » Fri Jan 23, 2015 7:49 pm

Empty track: record priority
Track with regions: mute/solo priority?

Just thinking out loud.

Mute/record priority would be my preference. Fx and solo are used far less frequently.

Triple tap or similar on the track name to toggle a single track height would solve the original problem for most use cases (needing to zoom zoom zoom to arm a track).

Or maybe as you zoom out the left side of the arrange window gets wider to accommodate buttons+name.
Last edited by syrupcore on Fri Jan 23, 2015 7:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

syrupcore
Expert
Posts: 158
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 8:08 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by syrupcore » Fri Jan 23, 2015 7:51 pm

Rim, is the piano roll background fixed on red?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 5 guests