Major Auria Announcement

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Atoms4Infants
Expert
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 3:19 am

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Atoms4Infants » Fri Jan 16, 2015 1:58 pm

Brilliant cant wait... one DAW to rule them all. :D

User avatar
martygras
Expert
Posts: 709
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:03 am

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by martygras » Fri Jan 16, 2015 2:14 pm

Man-Machine wrote: SNIP...

Other than Auria, all we need now is more hardware options that use Audio/MIDI simultaneously to record external hardware synthesizers. Is iRig Pro the only current option?
If I understand your comment correctly then yes. There's a whole page here:
http://auriaapp.com/Support/auria-audio-interfaces

I'm personally using 3 (not simultaneously)
Alesis I/O Dock
Griffin Studio Connect
Akai EIE (Redface)

The three interfaces listed all work without problem.
The Akai EIE gets the most use as it has 4 mic pre's/inserts/meters/usb hub/midi in/out/phantom pwr/high imp. switch and more.
http://www.akaipro.com/product/eie

Good luck finding one that's right for you.
Marty Schulte [I'm a drummer. So, there's that.]
iPad AIR(128), Akai EIE, Akai EWI USB, illudium q-36 explosive space modulator
Head First Audio (live sound for Southern Oregon, USA)

CE3
Expert
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 2:34 am

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by CE3 » Fri Jan 16, 2015 2:35 pm

Looks like a great update! Really happy all the plugins I've already purchased will be carried over.

Will there be an updated Auria tutorial on Lynda.com when it's released? I found the tutorial really helpful for getting me up and running with Auria when I first got it. (I think the instructor pronounced Auria wrong though :?: :wink:)

Br8zinn
Expert
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 9:39 am

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Br8zinn » Fri Jan 16, 2015 2:43 pm

As always......AURIA just keeps getting better.....

Man-Machine
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 9:01 am

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Man-Machine » Fri Jan 16, 2015 3:05 pm

Can we now delete or hide unused bus channels from the mixer window?

Dave Magoo
Expert
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 7:47 am

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Dave Magoo » Fri Jan 16, 2015 3:32 pm

Rim

Could you provide some detail on the functionality of the sampler?

Will it be like anything out there currently?

Thanks,

Dave.

Rossf
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 7:05 am

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Rossf » Fri Jan 16, 2015 5:48 pm

I'm in tempo track woo-hoo mode! My ultimate goal is to have a two iPad system going-will two iPads running Auria be able to sync via midi so I can have one iPad containing all midi tracks and the other audio tracks only? The main reason is for clutter-I always find midi and audio in the same time line visually cluttered and a bit confusing-also I record all hardware synths instead of apps-congrats on the amazing looking update.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Rim » Fri Jan 16, 2015 7:58 pm

I don't have any details on the sampler yet, as that's one of the things still left to finish up. But as soon as I have more info, I'll post it for sure.

A two-iPad system synced with midi is technically possible (network midi), but we haven't tried it.

Auria Pro will still have the 8 subgroups, but you'll be able to use the more extensive bussing system for flexible routing that the subgroups could never do.

Rim

Br8zinn
Expert
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 9:39 am

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Br8zinn » Fri Jan 16, 2015 9:42 pm

Is AURIA going to be compatable with tuna knobs,I'm really liking this idea,and they finally got the support they needed and sound professional in concept

dominicperry
Expert
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 2:35 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by dominicperry » Sat Jan 17, 2015 4:51 am

martygras wrote:
Man-Machine wrote: SNIP...

Other than Auria, all we need now is more hardware options that use Audio/MIDI simultaneously to record external hardware synthesizers. Is iRig Pro the only current option?
If I understand your comment correctly then yes. There's a whole page here:
http://auriaapp.com/Support/auria-audio-interfaces

I'm personally using 3 (not simultaneously)
Alesis I/O Dock
Griffin Studio Connect
Akai EIE (Redface)

The three interfaces listed all work without problem.
The Akai EIE gets the most use as it has 4 mic pre's/inserts/meters/usb hub/midi in/out/phantom pwr/high imp. switch and more.
http://www.akaipro.com/product/eie

Good luck finding one that's right for you.
Apogee Quartet

Dominic

dendy
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 2:34 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by dendy » Sat Jan 17, 2015 5:31 am

Man-Machine wrote: all we need now is more hardware options that use Audio/MIDI simultaneously to record external hardware synthesizers. Is iRig Pro the only current option?
i do not see any reason why any audio interface working generally with iOS (so also with iOS apps) should not work with auria.. correct me if i'm wrong, audio device compatibility is matter of iOS itself.. if it works with one app, it works with all apps :-) so basically every class 1 compliant (those which do not need special driver to work with host computer) usb midi/audio device should work.. only one real trouble you can get is that ipad will be not able power that device via usb (again this have nothing to do with auria or generaly any app, its hardware limitation of ipad), in this case you need to plug external power adapter to that device (or batteries if they are supported, like for example roland duo capture ex)

jsol
Expert
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 9:28 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by jsol » Sat Jan 17, 2015 10:42 am

Watch out pro tools. Auria pro in the house!

instinctive
Expert
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:02 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by instinctive » Sat Jan 17, 2015 12:36 pm

Can't wait for actually MAKING house in Auria :mrgreen:

King
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by King » Sat Jan 17, 2015 3:38 pm

Hey Guys.

Yes when I got the email promoting the new Ting lol (Auria Pro) I was genuinely exited. But then I looked and looked for a 2nd email with a apology, something like:

Dear Auria Owner,

We do apologise for the misleading email we sent you recently, it is untrue!
The truth is, you can get Auria Pro in the App Store TODAY!!!

Hehe..

We wished...

------------------------------
Anyway, RIM,

Is possible for you to implement a way we can see all the plugins currently being used and on what track, just a list?
I'm sure you can all see the different benefits of this. Little things, also ad up to make the big.

Also, I spoke to you approximaly 1 year ago about the RuTune plugin which almost fully works sometimes and not at all, at othertimes. I also wrote to the the developer at the time with no update being offered.
Not being funny, (and I own nowhere near all the plugins, YET) ... but ReTune lets it down just a little.
I know the devolper spoke about people sending him a sample of the glitches, crackles etc, but all he has to do is listen to his own video demonstrating it. No disrespect intended, at all. But it need looking into. If one slides the others may follow. Nip it in the bud!

Anyway, rubbing my hands together, and not to keep warm!

Lovely Jubbly.

KING
Last edited by King on Sat Jan 17, 2015 4:38 pm, edited 3 times in total.
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Rim » Sat Jan 17, 2015 3:44 pm

That's a good suggestion for after the update for sure, thanks.

As for Retune, we have little actual control over the update process for the third party plugins. Some developers are more active than others at updating, so I would suggest contacting them and asking again :)

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 4 guests