Major Auria Announcement

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Tivoli
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 3:33 am

Auria Pro ~ interface color

Post by Tivoli » Tue Jan 13, 2015 12:46 pm

Great news.

I will be sorry to see the nice old interface change into yet another nocturnal somber black interface.

I use Adobe Lightroom almost everyday and everyday I hate that somber depressive dark look and wish Aperture for the Mac was better because of the light and friendly interface.
I really hope Auria Pro has the option to choose between the old and new UI or an option to adjust the color of it. Not everybody is making music at night.

User avatar
Metallion
Expert
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 6:54 pm
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Metallion » Tue Jan 13, 2015 2:06 pm

This is just just just amazing!!!

instinctive
Expert
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:02 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by instinctive » Tue Jan 13, 2015 2:35 pm

I'm yet again drooling over the feature list, and I have to spam the thread one more time: this must be the most comprehensive MIDI implementation of ANY DAW, desktop or iOS. All those realtime modifiers and edits. I can't remember having all of those in Logic or Cubase. Incredible.

ONE little thing though: I hope the MIDI delay will also allow negative delays, so that you can, for example, pull strings (slow attack) "earlier" without actually "destroying" the note data?

Jus
Expert
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 9:34 am

Re: Auria Pro ~ interface color

Post by Jus » Tue Jan 13, 2015 3:28 pm

8) love the dark view ... one wish is the old school Dolby type meter you know the
Thing red needle that peaks in the red forgot the proper name
That would be a cool touch one day just love that old school vibe when playing back n stuff :wink:
Attachments
image.jpg

mrufino1
Expert
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 8:31 am

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by mrufino1 » Tue Jan 13, 2015 3:37 pm

Vu meter. I believe the meters can show average level as an option, but I know you mean the visual as well.

syrupcore
Expert
Posts: 158
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 8:08 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by syrupcore » Tue Jan 13, 2015 3:48 pm

Can't wait. The vector stuff looks smashing, congratulations. Quantize strength is such a beautiful feature, thank you for including it!

Will it be able to send program change messages? And (if we ever meet, you can smack me for asking but it's already so well spec'd it might be true) does it support sysex dumping? For older analog gear, it's a great way to save a preset with the MIDI.

Any chance we can get a peek at the automation on a MIDI track?
Last edited by syrupcore on Tue Jan 13, 2015 4:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

instinctive
Expert
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:02 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by instinctive » Tue Jan 13, 2015 3:53 pm

Haaaa @syrupcore! I had posted about Auria Pro on "the other app's forum", but then I felt it was a bit disloyal to The Other Development Team ;-) and deleted my post. The Other Development Team(s) for sure is(are) in trouble now. :!:

syrupcore
Expert
Posts: 158
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 8:08 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by syrupcore » Tue Jan 13, 2015 4:16 pm

:)

I reckon the "ODT" will be fine. Auria is a full blown DAW and I think the ODT will continue to focus on being a streamlined portable electronic music making all-in-one.

Emmitt
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 4:10 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Emmitt » Tue Jan 13, 2015 5:02 pm

Audio Quantize...

More info or explanation of this feature. I hope it's what I think it is!

Emmitt Siniard / 702-501-2438 / esiniard@icloud.com

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Rim » Tue Jan 13, 2015 5:55 pm

Audio Quantize works like this:

When you import an audio track into Auria Pro, it automatically identifies all the transients (transients are the start of every percussive sound). It's just something that happens automatically whenever you import audio, and you don't have to do anything extra to make it happen. Since Auria now knows where all your drum hits begin, you can use the Audio Quantize feature to have it automatically move all the drum hits to line up with the grid. It does this by using the new real-time warping engine. Or you can choose to have it slice the track up into hits, then automatically move them to the grid. Either way, the result is an audio drum track with drums that are quantized to the grid.

Rim

User avatar
Sinapsya
Expert
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Sinapsya » Tue Jan 13, 2015 6:10 pm

Cool Rim :-)

I think you say like Ableton Live...no???

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Rim » Tue Jan 13, 2015 6:46 pm

Many desktop DAWs have audio quantize.

Rim

butch107
Expert
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 10:33 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by butch107 » Tue Jan 13, 2015 8:12 pm

Will Auria Pro be able to import midi tempo maps?

User avatar
Tarekith
Expert
Posts: 237
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 10:29 pm
Location: Luxembourg
Contact:

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by Tarekith » Tue Jan 13, 2015 8:32 pm

Can we edit the audio quantizing, in case it mis-identifies transients, or detects too many?

thebioguy
Expert
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2012 5:03 pm

Re: Major Auria Announcement

Post by thebioguy » Tue Jan 13, 2015 8:42 pm

Comping? Please tell me there will be comping.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests