Duplicate tracks

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Tfmusic-1
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:10 pm

Duplicate tracks

Post by Tfmusic-1 » Sun Nov 16, 2014 9:10 am

Hello guys,

Newbie to Auria here and I just have a couple of queries:

1 - Maybe I am missing something but is there a simple way to duplicate a whole track rather than having to copy and paste the regions into a new track?

2 - When overdubbing I am hearing what I have previously recorded in one ear (left) rather than both. Am I doing something wrong? On playback I hear through both ears fine. I am recording using mono tracks.

I use an iPad Air with Scarlet 2i2 interface.

Many thanks in advance for your assistance.
Tony

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8376
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Duplicate tracks

Post by Rim » Sun Nov 16, 2014 10:30 am

Auria doesn't currently have a Duplicate Track feature. Sounds like what you're experiencing with only hearing the left side is a bug. I've added this to the list to investigate for the next update.

Thanks,
Rim

Tfmusic-1
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:10 pm

Re: Duplicate tracks

Post by Tfmusic-1 » Mon Nov 17, 2014 2:22 pm

Thank you Rim.

Is there any plan for a duplicate track option in the future?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8376
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Duplicate tracks

Post by Rim » Mon Nov 17, 2014 8:46 pm

It's on my list, yes.

Rim

Tfmusic-1
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:10 pm

Re: Duplicate tracks

Post by Tfmusic-1 » Tue Nov 18, 2014 8:23 am

Thank you Rim :-)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests