v1.152 submitted

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7930
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

v1.152 submitted

Post by Rim » Fri Sep 12, 2014 3:25 pm

Just a quick note that I've submitted an update today. Hopefully it'll get approved in a week or so:

- Added support for iOS8
- Added support for Audiobus 2.
- Fixed issue with Audiobus tracks reverting to the internal mic when removing instrument.
- Fixed issue with Audiobus and recording several inputs from the same source
- Fixed issue with multi-selecting several regions, then moving the length handle.
- Fixed potential crash with convolution reverb when the IR file is missing.
- Fixed issue with downloading purchases.
- Made "Select All" able to select locked regions.
- Fixed issue with loading projects which contain no tracks
- Fixed issue with create a new project with same name as an old project
- Fixed issues with time stretching and potential glitches at the end
- Fixed issue with Convolution Reverb and the offset knob
- Fixed record level control values
- Disabled record enables when deleting or moving tracks


Rim

theconnactic
Expert
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 10:49 pm

Re: v1.152 submitted

Post by theconnactic » Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:40 pm

How long does it take to actually show up for us after you submitted the updade?

All the best!

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7930
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: v1.152 submitted

Post by Rim » Sat Sep 13, 2014 5:14 am

Apple needs to review all updates, and it typically takes them a week or two (sometimes sooner).

Rim

User avatar
martygras
Expert
Posts: 709
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:03 am

Re: v1.152 submitted

Post by martygras » Mon Sep 15, 2014 12:10 pm

Thanks Rim. Much appreciated as always.
Especially the convolution fixes.
Marty Schulte [I'm a drummer. So, there's that.]
iPad AIR(128), Akai EIE, Akai EWI USB, illudium q-36 explosive space modulator
Head First Audio (live sound for Southern Oregon, USA)

User avatar
Sinapsya
Expert
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: v1.152 submitted

Post by Sinapsya » Tue Sep 16, 2014 8:50 am

And ProQ 2???

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7930
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: v1.152 submitted

Post by Rim » Tue Sep 16, 2014 11:16 am

I haven't heard anything from FabFilter about this yet.

Rim

DaveB
Expert
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:38 pm

Re: v1.152 submitted

Post by DaveB » Mon Sep 22, 2014 9:40 pm

It's here :D

theconnactic
Expert
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 10:49 pm

Re: v1.152 submitted

Post by theconnactic » Mon Sep 22, 2014 10:17 pm

Just downloaded it! A lot of sessions to finish, no time to do extensive tests, but I'll report here if I step on any bug.

Xo4sho
Expert
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 10:38 am

Re: v1.152 submitted

Post by Xo4sho » Mon Sep 22, 2014 10:38 pm

Thank you very much rim!!!!!! Every project opens just fine now

User avatar
djjuniorpops
Expert
Posts: 142
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 10:43 am

Re: v1.152 submitted

Post by djjuniorpops » Mon Sep 22, 2014 10:47 pm

Rim after I update Auria not showing in output slot of AudioBus.i am still on iOS7 running a iPAD Air.

juanconcho
Expert
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 11:33 am

Re: v1.152 submitted

Post by juanconcho » Mon Sep 22, 2014 11:01 pm

Seems to work OK without using IAA. I see Auria appearing in the Audiobus input slot only. I was using Nave on a project as IAA before updating (Ipad air 128gig, IOS8) and now it won't load, with error message. It arms record on the track every time and the internal mic comes on. Tried loading thumbjam and it worked for about 3 secs, then Auria crashed. sent report. Same with Animoog. Now, project wouldn't load and had the option of try again or loading snapshot. finally got it to load but recorded regions are gone (no big deal can pull from dropbox, all the work on effects is still there and it was a brand new project anyway). Don't know it it's corrupted yet. Will keep playing with it...

Xo4sho
Expert
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 10:38 am

Re: v1.152 submitted

Post by Xo4sho » Mon Sep 22, 2014 11:03 pm

One of the things i notice is....it seems like fabfilter presets are gone now, am i the only one with this issue?

theconnactic
Expert
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 10:49 pm

Re: v1.152 submitted

Post by theconnactic » Mon Sep 22, 2014 11:13 pm

None of the reported issues are present here up to now. iPad Air with iOS 7.1.2.

Philmius
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 9:14 am

Re: v1.152 submitted

Post by Philmius » Mon Sep 22, 2014 11:26 pm

I can cycle through the Fabfilters presets with the left and right arrows but not see them in their menu.

xine44
Expert
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 1:08 am

Re: v1.152 submitted

Post by xine44 » Tue Sep 23, 2014 12:06 am

Hi all,
No more presets list ( turnado, fabfilter plugins,etc), and if you close an iaa loaded app externally, auria crash when we return inside her.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests