Delete automation on track

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
User avatar
Birdman
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 1:50 pm

Delete automation on track

Post by Birdman » Wed May 21, 2014 8:13 am

Hi there,

For some reason i'm not langer able (since last update) to make use of the option "delete automation on track". This option is grayed out. I have the automation that i recorded visibel, but are only able to delete automation points. Can't delete the whole on one go. Anyone?

Bert

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Delete automation on track

Post by Rim » Wed May 21, 2014 9:31 am

This may indeed be a bug that crept in with the last update. I'll add this to the list for the next one.

In the mean time, it's easy to do what you're after with some of the new features in the current version. Just zoom out, so you can see all the points you want to delete, then highlight them and press the Delete icon.

Rim

User avatar
Birdman
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 1:50 pm

Re: Delete automation on track

Post by Birdman » Thu May 22, 2014 5:03 pm

Thanks again Rim for your support and for the update!

Markusho84
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 10:23 am

Re: Delete automation on track

Post by Markusho84 » Thu Feb 16, 2017 5:51 am

I'm having this same problem! Is there a fix?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Delete automation on track

Post by Rim » Thu Feb 16, 2017 9:48 am

Yes, it's much easier now to delete automation control points. Just highlight the area you want to delete and press the delete icon. No menus needed.

To highlight something, double tap and drag on the region. Make sure you're in automation mode for that track first.

Rim

Markusho84
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 10:23 am

Re: Delete automation on track

Post by Markusho84 » Thu Feb 16, 2017 10:16 am

Hi!
Thanks for the reply. So, the "delete automation on track" option will remain permanently grayed out?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Delete automation on track

Post by Rim » Thu Feb 16, 2017 10:42 am

That option is deprecated, as I added easier to use methods in the mean time. it's still there, and it also works once you highlight some automation on a track.

Rim

Markusho84
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 10:23 am

Re: Delete automation on track

Post by Markusho84 » Thu Feb 16, 2017 11:22 am

Ok that clarifies it! Thanks a bunch! Love the app, btw!
Peace!
- Markus

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 3 guests