Overloud THM

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

DerekBuddemeyer
Expert

Overloud THM

Post by DerekBuddemeyer » Wed Apr 30, 2014 9:37 am

Hello everyone, I honestly don't know why I am so late to the party here. I've been a longtime user of Auria and most music apps in general. Back in 2012 I was signed to Down Boys Records (Jerry Dixon/Erik Turner of the band Warrant) and released my album "Afterthoughts" which was recorded and produced on an iPad and iPod touch. I'm a guitarist first and foremost...but I play various instruments and compose in many different genres. For years, I worked for Positive Grid in helping them develop their amazing app, JamUp. As a "tone-junkie"....I'm always on the prowl for the best sounds achievable...especially on iOS devices. Recently I've been using Overloud THM and have been getting some amazing results...both using my real-world Orange amp and stomp boxes paired with cabs/mics/effects in THM. There are so many cool tricks I have been able to implement in my recording with this plugin that the guys from Overloud have asked that I do some video documentary while in the process of recording my next album...and I fully intend to do so. So, from time to time, I will post some here to try and give some pointers, set up signal chains, simultaneously recording various amps/effects across several tracks, etc.... I don't claim to know it all...but the results I'm getting work very well for me and hope they can help you guys out too. Anyhow, ROCK ON! Any questions are welcome and I will try to get them answered when I can. Here's a short clip (sloppy but effective...lol) https://www.youtube.com/watch?app=deskt ... dBrLkeVLYk
I'm just a shy guy with a big pick...

Jus
Expert

Re: Overloud THM

Post by Jus » Wed Apr 30, 2014 11:40 am

That's great I really rate and love Overloud in Auria especially using the 480ad reverb and the PSP delay 8)

Please keep us updated

The clip sounds good 8)