New update submitted, 1.142

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7847
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

New update submitted, 1.142

Post by Rim » Sat Apr 19, 2014 10:45 am

I;ve just submitted a mainly bug-fix update, 1.142. It should be ready in a week or so, depending on how long Apple takes.

This update fixes numerous issues, and adds ripple editing mode:

- FIXED: Auto punch doesn't resume playback until a few seconds after the end locator
- FIXED: Auto punch outputs only left side audio on stereo tracks when using built-in mic
- FIXED: IAAs are recorded, even though Record Effects isn't enabled
- FIXED: Issue with preview file growing very large when exporting to dropbox
- FIXED: issue with IAAs not working on master track
- FIXED: Duplicating a project from inside a folder causes an error
- FIXED: Auto punch with internal mic causes feedback on stereo tracks
- FIXED: New SugarBytes Turnado version which fixes issues with certain presets
- ADDED: Ripple Edit Mode
- ADDED: Cut function now allows you to cut from a highlighted section of a region

manfredloe
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 9:47 am

Re: New update submitted, 1.142

Post by manfredloe » Sat Apr 19, 2014 10:47 am

Great - thanx a lot Rim!
Happy easter

papertiger
Expert
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 2:35 pm

Re: New update submitted, 1.142

Post by papertiger » Sat Apr 19, 2014 12:39 pm

Awesome -- thanks for all of your work, Rim! Hope the rest of your weekend is great.

M

Jus
Expert
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 9:34 am

Re: New update submitted, 1.142

Post by Jus » Sat Apr 19, 2014 12:44 pm

:D
Erm what's ripple editing any1 please 8)

RobB
Expert
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 1:32 am
Location: Adl, Australia

Re: New update submitted, 1.142

Post by RobB » Sat Apr 19, 2014 6:46 pm

Did the mixdown bug make it into this one? Really hanging out for that one, can,t mixdown a few of my projects.
iPad Air / 128 | iOS 7.1 | Apogee Duet | Auria 1.14 | Cubasis 1.7.2
Learning to play drums

User avatar
richardyot
Expert
Posts: 466
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 4:45 am

Re: New update submitted, 1.142

Post by richardyot » Sun Apr 20, 2014 1:39 am

Jus wrote::D
Erm what's ripple editing any1 please 8)
With ripple editing enabled, any edits you do on the timeline are propagated along to the end. For example you select an audio region at 30 seconds and move it one bar forward, all other audio regions (after the 30 second mark) on that track will also move one bar forward.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7847
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: New update submitted, 1.142

Post by Rim » Sun Apr 20, 2014 7:03 am

Yet, the fix for the mixdown bug is in here.

Rim

User avatar
sodium
Expert
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 5:36 pm
Contact:

Re: New update submitted, 1.142

Post by sodium » Sun Apr 20, 2014 9:28 am

Woot!!

Great news, thanks for your constant work, Rim.

Cheers from Paris,
na..:)
"get down off that cross we could use the wood..."

Shay
Expert
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 1:24 pm
Contact:

Re: New update submitted, 1.142

Post by Shay » Sun Apr 20, 2014 11:27 am

richardyot wrote:
Jus wrote::D
Erm what's ripple editing any1 please 8)
With ripple editing enabled, any edits you do on the timeline are propagated along to the end. For example you select an audio region at 30 seconds and move it one bar forward, all other audio regions (after the 30 second mark) on that track will also move one bar forward.
Hi Rim,

What will happen if one of the tracks is freezed. Will global option move it too?

Thanks
Shay

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7847
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: New update submitted, 1.142

Post by Rim » Sun Apr 20, 2014 11:55 am

No, frozen tracks are unaffected. You would need to unfreeze, move, then refreeze.

Rim

Jus
Expert
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 9:34 am

Re: New update submitted, 1.142

Post by Jus » Sun Apr 20, 2014 12:27 pm

richardyot wrote:
Jus wrote::D
Erm what's ripple editing any1 please 8)
With ripple editing enabled, any edits you do on the timeline are propagated along to the end. For example you select an audio region at 30 seconds and move it one bar forward, all other audio regions (after the 30 second mark) on that track will also move one bar forward.
Ahhh right makes sense now you explained
Cheers for the info 8)

User avatar
mtingle
Expert
Posts: 990
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:47 am
Location: Cornwall, UK

Re: New update submitted, 1.142

Post by mtingle » Sun Apr 20, 2014 2:16 pm

Will ripple editing (if I understand it correctly) include the rippling of any automation on a track as well as any regions?

Photo_G
Expert
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 9:50 am

Re: New update submitted, 1.142

Post by Photo_G » Sun Apr 20, 2014 4:54 pm

Hi Rim,

Will in-app JamUp activate now, if the full version is installed?

Thanks,
G

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7847
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: New update submitted, 1.142

Post by Rim » Mon Apr 21, 2014 9:52 am

Yes, ripple editing moves everything, including automation, markers and locators.

Jamup activation probably won't happen for a while, as it would involve rewriting Auria's store to make it happen. The reason is because Jam Up requires a large download of all their graphics files after purchase.

Rim

MikeDee
Expert
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 11:58 am

Re: New update submitted, 1.142

Post by MikeDee » Mon Apr 21, 2014 10:38 am

Gr8 work, Rim. Thank you very much! :D

Best regards,

Mike

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 3 guests