No signal input. Ipad 4 griffin studio connect

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
dkhbrit
Expert
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 8:08 pm

No signal input. Ipad 4 griffin studio connect

Post by dkhbrit » Sun Mar 09, 2014 1:01 pm

Using Griffin studio connect. Tried the line in and stereo in. No signal with a track armed. Same if I try to use the ipad microphone. What am I missing here. Last used Auria about 6 months ago and it was fine. Any help appreciated. Ipad 4 latest software update.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7848
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: No signal input. Ipad 4 griffin studio connect

Post by Rim » Mon Mar 10, 2014 9:56 am

If you recently upgraded to iOS7, you need to give permission for Auria to use your inputs. This is done by going to your iPad settings, General, Privacy, and Microphone. Find Auria and enable it.

Rim

dkhbrit
Expert
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 8:08 pm

Re: No signal input. Ipad 4 griffin studio connect

Post by dkhbrit » Mon Mar 10, 2014 12:35 pm

Thank you. That must be it.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests