Playback volume issues

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Rmohan06

Playback volume issues

Post by Rmohan06 » Sun Mar 02, 2014 3:25 pm

Hello!
I am relatively new to Auria but so far have found it to be an amazing tool. However, I seem to be struggling with playback volume consistently when I am creating projects. I have done a great deal of research and have tried things like turning up the recording volume (which I admittedly missed at first) on each track and turning up the mic volume on my iTrack input interface but to no avail. When I listen to the playback in headphones/earbuds I have to turn it up at least half way or more to really hear anything. Back in Auria, when I start to move up the mix levels for the track I mostly start peaking and clipping in the master level and things start sounding pretty bad.

My method is using one mic through my iTrack interface to capture both guitar and voice. I record a mono track and then duplicate it followed by panning one to the left and the other to the right for a more full and balanced sound. The track volumes are pretty much all the way up. Is there something I am missing? I definitely don't want my listener to have to turn way up just to hear my song :? ! Is there something I can do to add volume to the final mix down?

Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!!!

dominicperry
Expert

Re: Playback volume issues

Post by dominicperry » Sun Mar 02, 2014 3:57 pm

There may be some useful information in this thread

http://auriaapp.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=11687

Dominic

Rim
Site Admin

Post by Rim » Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:43 am

That topic relates to an issue with the iPad speaker and Auria. It sounds like you're talking about output from the headphones, right? In this case, try using the volume buttons on the side of your iPad. Depending on which iOS version you're using, these may be active. Have you plugged your headphones into the iPad, or your interface?

Rim