Sub Channels

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
tkofaith
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 12:47 pm
Location: Wisconsin, USA

Sub Channels

Post by tkofaith » Wed Feb 19, 2014 9:41 am

Is there a way to remove or hide sub channels that you aren't using?
Blessings,

Tim

User avatar
mtingle
Expert
Posts: 989
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:47 am
Location: Cornwall, UK

Re: Sub Channels

Post by mtingle » Wed Feb 19, 2014 11:18 am

not in the mixer screen.

User avatar
CEIsar
Expert
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 5:00 am
Location: Berlin

Re: Sub Channels

Post by CEIsar » Wed Feb 19, 2014 11:20 am

Would be nice to hide some of them in the mixer screen.
iPad Air 2 - WiFI - 128GB - iOS 9.1 - Auria Pro 2.01 - Roland Duo Capture EX

tkofaith
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 12:47 pm
Location: Wisconsin, USA

Re: Sub Channels

Post by tkofaith » Wed Feb 19, 2014 11:24 am

mtingle wrote:not in the mixer screen.
I didn't think so, but thanks for the info.
Blessings,

Tim

User avatar
Tarekith
Expert
Posts: 237
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 10:29 pm
Location: Luxembourg
Contact:

Re: Sub Channels

Post by Tarekith » Sat Apr 02, 2016 12:44 am

Please, please, please can we have a way to hide sub channels in the mixer if we're not using them? Please? :(

AndyE
Expert
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 4:07 pm

Re: Sub Channels

Post by AndyE » Sat Apr 02, 2016 5:58 am

I too don't like having sub groups on the mixer screen that I'm not using. Would be great if we could add a sub group when required. Like we do with new tracks. Then delete when necessary.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Sub Channels

Post by Rim » Sat Apr 02, 2016 10:28 am

Sorry, this is something that would take some major rewriting in the mixer, as Auria is hard coded for 8 subgroups. It's on my list, but might be a while as I get through all the other fixes.

Rim

creARTiv
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 6:22 am

Re: Sub Channels

Post by creARTiv » Mon Apr 04, 2016 12:02 am

The Feature to hide the (not used) Sub Channels would be great. I am also happy if i could move the Master Fader in the Mixerscreen to have this guy near my Record Channels on the left.

Markus

jbw
Expert
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 2:36 am

Re: Sub Channels

Post by jbw » Fri May 13, 2016 8:07 am

Would like to see the ability to hide sub tracks as well. Not too concerned about deleting them, just hiding them from view. So there is my consumer feedback. :mrgreen:

rickwaugh
Expert
Posts: 663
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 2:25 pm

Re: Sub Channels

Post by rickwaugh » Sat May 14, 2016 8:19 am

Hiding them would work for me, too. I'm assuming that would be easier than deleting. Not that is major, just convenient.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 2 guests