Automation On/Off

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
CSwinn
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:48 pm

Automation On/Off

Post by CSwinn » Mon Feb 17, 2014 10:40 pm

Is it possible to simply automate a plugin on or off?

pitzipado
Expert
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 7:45 am

Re: Automation On/Off

Post by pitzipado » Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:16 am

One way to do it would be to put the plug in an aux slot then in the edit
window select "enable aux" from the drop down automation window. You can
then select your on/off points pretty precisely
best
jp

CSwinn
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:48 pm

Re: Automation On/Off

Post by CSwinn » Tue Feb 18, 2014 4:52 am

Great idea, thank you @pitzipado! @Rim, any chance of a Device On automation lane in a future update?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7850
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Automation On/Off

Post by Rim » Tue Feb 18, 2014 6:30 am

A good idea, I'll look into how difficult it would be.

Thanks,
Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests