Auria and DM1

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Doxastic

Auria and DM1

Post by Doxastic » Thu Feb 06, 2014 3:34 pm

Hey! I'm new to Auria and DAW mixing on an iPad (hell... I'm new to computer mixing in general).

Can I send each "sound" from DM1 to Auria as an individual track? So the kick, snare, hi-hat, etc... are all their own track.

I keep trying but it sends everything as one track. And I don't want to build a beat, loop it and record each sound separately because I don't record to a metronome (I know, I know... but I don't like the energy of it. I like recording free, then adding the beat after).

Thanks!

Bob Amser
Expert

Re: Auria and DM1

Post by Bob Amser » Thu Feb 06, 2014 4:35 pm

Hi,

Welcome to computer mixing. You chose a good place to start.

So far as I know, Dm1 doesn't export as individual tracks.

Don't worry about doing things the 'wrong' way, there is no such thing. If it works for you, it works for you.

Auria, iTrack Solo, AKG414, Audio Mastering

Jo Torkel
Expert

Post by Jo Torkel » Thu Feb 06, 2014 4:49 pm

This is how I do it:
in DM1 press Song - Export - Seperated tracks - drop box. You can then import each track from Dropbox to individual tracks in Auria: meny - import audio - dropbox .

God luck.

Jo

Doxastic

Post by Doxastic » Thu Feb 06, 2014 5:12 pm

Jo Torkel wrote:This is how I do it:
in DM1 press Song - Export - Seperated tracks - drop box. You can then import each track from Dropbox to individual tracks in Auria: meny - import audio - dropbox .

God luck.

Jo
Ok.. so if I use Audiobus to play guitar that's on Auria, then record the drum loop for the whole 3:13 length of the song, I can just export it to dropbox, then import it to Auria?

Man... that seems like a lot of steps. I really just thought since Auria is busing in one track, it could do all of them.