Help me import guitar cab IRs into Overloud THM?

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
triunionstation
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:51 pm

Help me import guitar cab IRs into Overloud THM?

Post by triunionstation » Tue Feb 04, 2014 11:06 pm

I found a tutorial on YouTube explaining how to import custom impulses into THM using iFunbox. Unfortunately I couldn't make it work. I thought I imported them into the right folder (the one labeled "IR Files") but I didn't see my IRs as selectable options in THM. If any of you could better guide me through the process I'd appreciate it. I'm on iOS 7.0.4 running Auria standard.

wayni
Expert
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:11 pm

Re: Help me import guitar cab IRs into Overloud THM?

Post by wayni » Wed Feb 05, 2014 6:52 am

You don't load them into THM. You bypass the cab in THM and then load the IR using Convolution Reverb which, for Auria LE, is an additional purchase.

triunionstation
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:51 pm

Re: Help me import guitar cab IRs into Overloud THM?

Post by triunionstation » Wed Feb 05, 2014 7:13 am

Right on. Thank you, wayni.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mesniu and 4 guests