Plugin Wishlist Thread

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

starfugger
Expert
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 1:15 am

Re: Plugin Wishlist Thread

Post by starfugger » Sun Dec 29, 2013 7:20 am

Antares autotune evo with graphical input. Pretty much the standard tuning plug in. I know we're asking for the world, given that auria is already great as it is :)

Charlie1
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 7:12 pm

Re: Plugin Wishlist Thread

Post by Charlie1 » Sun Jan 19, 2014 7:21 pm

I downloaded auto tune today and auria does not see it in the fx list in blue. My understanding is that it should be there. I ran it through audiobus and its a no go. However, the first time it ran , 2 new tracks were created in my project.... I figured since it is now iaa it would appear in the list.

Thoughts?
Tks
Chas1

Charlie1
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 7:12 pm

Re: Plugin Wishlist Thread

Post by Charlie1 » Mon Jan 20, 2014 7:06 am

Tks Rim. I have not yet upgraded to ios 7 on my ipad 3, perhaps i should? Just to confirm, what is the correct set up for iaa? Do i need to set it up through audiobus every time? Is there a link that clearly explains that process?

Tks
Chas1

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8106
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Plugin Wishlist Thread

Post by Rim » Mon Jan 20, 2014 9:08 am

You need to have iOS7 in order to see IAAs (iOS6 doesn't support IAA).

Rim

Charlie1
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 7:12 pm

Re: Plugin Wishlist Thread

Post by Charlie1 » Mon Jan 20, 2014 9:42 am

Im not having a great day :( i upgraded to ios 7 and i lost some plugins (overloud etc) and retune iaa doesn't work. My attempt to move forward is foiled for now until i get this resolved...

Tks
Chas1

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8106
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Plugin Wishlist Thread

Post by Rim » Mon Jan 20, 2014 10:15 am

By lost plugins, do you mean some plugins which you purchased in Auria don't show any longer? This is easily solved by going into the Auria store and pressing the "Restore Purchases" button at the top (or individually clicking on each Buy button for the plugins that are missing).

Rim

Charlie1
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 7:12 pm

Re: Plugin Wishlist Thread

Post by Charlie1 » Mon Jan 20, 2014 10:26 am

Tks Rim, restored plug ins successfully. So, some info for confused users...auto tune works but does not appear in auria although the audiobus tab appears. It can be controlled only from the auto tunes interface. Kinda clunky for now but it works ok. Results on pitch correction quite good...less crackly than retune. In summary, connected through audio bus, input auria sub 1 to auto tune to output in auria.

Many tks
Chas1

boone51
Expert
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 10:12 am

Re: Plugin Wishlist Thread

Post by boone51 » Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:51 pm

Rim wrote:The official Auto Tune is available as an IAA plugin.

Rim
Can someone tell me what the name of this plugin is? I have "Auto-Tune iOS" but it doesn't show up in available IAA apps in Auria (and I honestly don't see anything on that app description about IAA.

Thanks much for anyone who can point me in the right direction.

boone51
Expert
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 10:12 am

Re: Plugin Wishlist Thread

Post by boone51 » Wed Jan 29, 2014 7:32 pm

boone51 wrote:
Rim wrote:The official Auto Tune is available as an IAA plugin.

Rim
Can someone tell me what the name of this plugin is? I have "Auto-Tune iOS" but it doesn't show up in available IAA apps in Auria (and I honestly don't see anything on that app description about IAA.

Thanks much for anyone who can point me in the right direction.
Hey again, dude. Check out this thread over here. Useful info you over there. I can honestly say I've never seen a man as handsome as yourself, so I do hope you have a fine day good sir.

http://forum.audiob.us/discussion/3450/ ... aa#Item_10

Charlie1
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 7:12 pm

Re: Plugin Wishlist Thread

Post by Charlie1 » Wed Jan 29, 2014 8:31 pm

Boones,

Not appearing as a plug is the issue i raised earlier in this thread. It doesn't show up in the plug in list in auria but it does connect through audiobus and records on a new track in auria. The claim is that it is iaa but it doesn' work that way but i have had good results...better than with retune. It is called auto tune ios.

Chas1

Stewartludwig
Expert
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:33 am

Re: Plugin Wishlist Thread

Post by Stewartludwig » Mon Feb 03, 2014 3:15 am

IGOG !
As others have previously stated, this is the best drum app available in IOS and being able to use it in Auria would be great.

If it is being forgotten ( as it appears) this would be very unfortunate as nothing has the touch / play feeling that IGOG has so maybe making it Audiobus or IAA compliment as a last goodbye so we can all use it for many years to come?

Cheers,
Stewart

User avatar
mtingle
Expert
Posts: 1026
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:47 am
Location: Cornwall, UK

Re: Plugin Wishlist Thread

Post by mtingle » Mon Feb 03, 2014 5:46 am

+1 for iGOG to have IAA.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8106
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Plugin Wishlist Thread

Post by Rim » Mon Feb 03, 2014 7:35 am

I just don't have the time to give it attention right now. There's just one of me ;) But it will get updated, I promise.

Rim

Strizbiz
Expert
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 2:27 am

Re: Plugin Wishlist Thread

Post by Strizbiz » Mon Feb 03, 2014 8:01 am

Rim wrote:The official Auto Tune is available as an IAA plugin.

Rim
Really? Have not seen it. I have this but it's not IAA .....

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/auto-tu ... 64727?mt=8
IPad Air 2 128 gb Apogee Duet Ipad/Mac

Strizbiz
Expert
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 2:27 am

Re: Plugin Wishlist Thread

Post by Strizbiz » Mon Feb 03, 2014 8:06 am

Waves! This one in particular would make my millennium!!!

http://www.waves.com/plugins/scheps-73
IPad Air 2 128 gb Apogee Duet Ipad/Mac

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mtingle and 2 guests