Forget IAA…Audiobus2 is coming ;-)

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
User avatar
Sinapsya
Expert
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:46 pm

Forget IAA…Audiobus2 is coming ;-)

Post by Sinapsya » Tue Dec 10, 2013 7:43 am

If you have some problem like me with Inter-Bug Sudio, don't worry…..the time is coming….AB2 is almost here :-)

http://forum.audiob.us/discussion/2838/ ... 14#Item_43

rkmonkey
Expert
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 10:11 am

Re: Forget IAA…Audiobus2 is coming ;-)

Post by rkmonkey » Tue Dec 10, 2013 7:59 am

Very cool.
I use both or a combo of audiobus and IAA.
It is a bit of trial and error to find routing that works best.
I have IPAD 4 and will wait for iPAD with 2 g RAM to upgrade.
cheers,
rkM

User avatar
martygras
Expert
Posts: 709
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:03 am

Re: Forget IAA…Audiobus2 is coming ;-)

Post by martygras » Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:24 pm

IAA is still at the edge of my comfort zone so I'm still using AB a lot. I need more documentation on IAA to help me wrap my brain around it completely.
Marty Schulte [I'm a drummer. So, there's that.]
iPad AIR(128), Akai EIE, Akai EWI USB, illudium q-36 explosive space modulator
Head First Audio (live sound for Southern Oregon, USA)

gjcyrus
Expert
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:38 am

Re: Forget IAA…Audiobus2 is coming ;-)

Post by gjcyrus » Tue Dec 10, 2013 8:20 pm

As much as I love audiobus, I want IAA to develop and work as it supports higher bit rate. Was really hoping audiobus would implement that at some point, just not anytime soon.

User avatar
Tarekith
Expert
Posts: 237
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 10:29 pm
Location: Luxembourg
Contact:

Re: Forget IAA…Audiobus2 is coming ;-)

Post by Tarekith » Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:33 am

Some nice additions to Audiobus, but I still prefer the way IAA works (when it works!). I like the new interface though.

kwalker0210
Expert
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:00 am

Re: Forget IAA…Audiobus2 is coming ;-)

Post by kwalker0210 » Wed Dec 11, 2013 11:08 am

IDK, it seems that the hardware requirements for some of the newer stuff is ramping up too quickly. It is doubtful that anything less than an iPad 4 will be able to productively use Audiobus2, especially if Auria is the DAW of choice. I would even suggest that if you want to use all the tools at your disposal productively, a second iPad will become a necessity.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests