Auditioning In-App Loops?

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
RockVox
Expert
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 7:06 pm

Auditioning In-App Loops?

Post by RockVox » Mon Oct 14, 2013 7:10 am

Hey Rim,

I'm somewhat new to Auria and was wondering if there was a way to audition the In-App Loops before I import them into a project I'm working with?

I choose "Import Audio" from Auria's Menu, then go to "Loops", I see I can "check" the Loop (WAV), then import it, but I'm not seeing a way to audition it.

It would be great if I could do this as this would save a lot of time!

Didn't see anything in the Manual... Maybe I missed it!

Thanks!

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7847
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Auditioning In-App Loops?

Post by Rim » Mon Oct 14, 2013 8:00 am

There's a little speaker icon next to the track selecting in the import audio box. Unfortunately iOS7 hides this icon, so you can't see it. but if you click on the blank space next to the track selector, it'll play the loop.

I'll get this fixed in 1.14

Rim

RockVox
Expert
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 7:06 pm

Re: Auditioning In-App Loops?

Post by RockVox » Mon Oct 14, 2013 8:16 am

Thanks... Found the little bugger!

Not sure if this is a bug... I was trying to find the audition function and when I placed my finger (and held it down) on any of the little 'WAV' icons for the loops (it could be any loop), Auria immediately crashed! Happens every time!

Hope this makes sense!
Last edited by RockVox on Mon Oct 14, 2013 8:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7847
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Auditioning In-App Loops?

Post by Rim » Mon Oct 14, 2013 8:42 am

Thanks, I'll look into that!

Rim

RockVox
Expert
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 7:06 pm

Re: Auditioning In-App Loops?

Post by RockVox » Mon Oct 14, 2013 8:56 am

Appreciate it!

User avatar
martygras
Expert
Posts: 709
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:03 am

Re: Auditioning In-App Loops?

Post by martygras » Mon Oct 14, 2013 1:40 pm

Congratulations! You've found the new "no preview" bug in the latest update.
Marty Schulte [I'm a drummer. So, there's that.]
iPad AIR(128), Akai EIE, Akai EWI USB, illudium q-36 explosive space modulator
Head First Audio (live sound for Southern Oregon, USA)

User avatar
Sinapsya
Expert
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Auditioning In-App Loops?

Post by Sinapsya » Mon Oct 14, 2013 3:40 pm

I post this Bug yesterday...

User avatar
martygras
Expert
Posts: 709
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:03 am

Re: Auditioning In-App Loops?

Post by martygras » Mon Oct 14, 2013 5:02 pm

Sinapsya wrote:I post this Bug yesterday...
Oh, well in that case.

You win!
Marty Schulte [I'm a drummer. So, there's that.]
iPad AIR(128), Akai EIE, Akai EWI USB, illudium q-36 explosive space modulator
Head First Audio (live sound for Southern Oregon, USA)

User avatar
Sinapsya
Expert
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Auditioning In-App Loops?

Post by Sinapsya » Wed Oct 16, 2013 7:19 am

:)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests