Auria introduces Inter-app Audio support!

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

User avatar
Sinapsya
Expert
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Auria introduces Inter-app Audio support!

Post by Sinapsya » Thu Sep 19, 2013 4:02 am

I update my iPad to 7 when you update to 1.13 :)
Thanks RIM

sleeven
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 11:15 am

Re: Auria introduces Inter-app Audio support!

Post by sleeven » Thu Sep 19, 2013 10:07 am

This is phenomenal news.

brooks501
Expert
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 9:36 am

Re: Auria introduces Inter-app Audio support!

Post by brooks501 » Thu Sep 19, 2013 10:34 am

Thanks for the info Rim, this sounds like a big step forward. I have one question, is the audio that's going between apps just a stereo signal or will it be able to send seperate tracks all at ounce ?.

Regards

Brooks501

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7854
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Auria introduces Inter-app Audio support!

Post by Rim » Thu Sep 19, 2013 10:39 am

It will work just like plugins. When you want to add some EQ to a synth track, just insert an EQ inter-app on the synth track. The only limitation right now is they only allow you one instance of a particular interapp plugin at a time. So if you already have a particular kind inserted somewhere else, it'll get removed when you add the second one.

Rim

brooks501
Expert
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 9:36 am

Re: Auria introduces Inter-app Audio support!

Post by brooks501 » Thu Sep 19, 2013 10:59 am

Thanks Rim, I get it now, was struggling to get my head round it, been reading more about it on the Audiobus forum, the potential sounds great, can't wait to see what you developers do with it.

Keep up the good work.

User avatar
martygras
Expert
Posts: 709
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:03 am

Re: Auria introduces Inter-app Audio support!

Post by martygras » Thu Sep 19, 2013 12:13 pm

Sounds mostly useless to me.
With exception of a few rare occasions when you only need 1 instance of an effect.

Since they held it back on the last OS, I assume they consider this to be "it" as far as developing or adding new features.
It would be nice if they did continue to add to its feature set.
Marty Schulte [I'm a drummer. So, there's that.]
iPad AIR(128), Akai EIE, Akai EWI USB, illudium q-36 explosive space modulator
Head First Audio (live sound for Southern Oregon, USA)

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7854
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Auria introduces Inter-app Audio support!

Post by Rim » Thu Sep 19, 2013 12:20 pm

It's very useful for playing instrument apps into Auria, since you'd usually be playing one instance at a time. And for effects, you can have as many effect interapps in your project as you like (memory permitted), but they only allow one instance of each at a time.

I would expect this standard to keep expanding (adding automation, presets, multiple instances).

Rim

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7854
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Auria introduces Inter-app Audio support!

Post by Rim » Thu Sep 19, 2013 12:27 pm

Here's a little preview of Auria and inter-app audio:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J9km6saqlr4

Rim

User avatar
djjuniorpops
Expert
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 10:43 am

Re: Auria introduces Inter-app Audio support!

Post by djjuniorpops » Thu Sep 19, 2013 1:36 pm

Rim hope you submit update ASAP, Rim also would the control
for inter app audio be able to midi map,
Last edited by djjuniorpops on Thu Sep 19, 2013 2:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Shay
Expert
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 1:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Auria introduces Inter-app Audio support!

Post by Shay » Thu Sep 19, 2013 1:45 pm

Wonderful Rim.

Thanks a lot.

ChrisG
Expert
Posts: 428
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:27 pm

Re: Auria introduces Inter-app Audio support!

Post by ChrisG » Thu Sep 19, 2013 1:54 pm

Submit naaoow, and put in for an expedited review.

Naw but can't wait to try it out tho. Will be exciting to see how fast Apple will keep updating and evolving IAA. I really hope it's not the usual once a year anymore.

Jus
Expert
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 9:34 am

Re: Auria introduces Inter-app Audio support!

Post by Jus » Thu Sep 19, 2013 1:57 pm

Big Smiles 8) :mrgreen:

User avatar
Sinapsya
Expert
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Auria introduces Inter-app Audio support!

Post by Sinapsya » Thu Sep 19, 2013 2:55 pm

COOL....can't weating....

rogerj1
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 6:34 pm

Re: Auria introduces Inter-app Audio support!

Post by rogerj1 » Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:26 pm

Will GarageBand be supported in this? For instance I really like how easy the instruments are to play in GB but it doesn't seem to show up in audiobus,, for instance I'd like to lay down a Hammond b3 track using GB into my auria project. I can't seem to do this with GB and it may not be supported in audiobus.. I just don't know. GB only shows up as an output on my audiobus.

Thanks!

User avatar
djjuniorpops
Expert
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 10:43 am

Re: Auria introduces Inter-app Audio support!

Post by djjuniorpops » Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:49 pm

I am sure that GarageBand is going to get a major
update soon

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 3 guests