Korg NanoKontrol 2

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
User avatar
djjuniorpops
Expert
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 10:43 am

Korg NanoKontrol 2

Post by djjuniorpops » Mon Sep 09, 2013 1:22 am

Has any one have any success in controlling Auria from the Nano Kontrol.

syrupcore
Expert
Posts: 158
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 8:08 pm

Re: Korg NanoKontrol 2

Post by syrupcore » Mon Sep 09, 2013 2:35 pm


User avatar
djjuniorpops
Expert
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 10:43 am

Re: Korg NanoKontrol 2

Post by djjuniorpops » Fri Sep 13, 2013 11:40 am

Tried all the settings, just can't get this work. Has anyone have any luck getting Auria control by a external controller

jian
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 4:55 pm

Re: Korg NanoKontrol 2

Post by jian » Sun Sep 15, 2013 6:44 pm

I managed to get NK2 to work with Auria under HUI. Transport, faders, mute/solo/arm, pan and track all seem to work. Only issue is that it looses connection anytime I move to another app . Any idea why its doing this?

User avatar
djjuniorpops
Expert
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 10:43 am

Re: Korg NanoKontrol 2

Post by djjuniorpops » Mon Sep 16, 2013 2:08 am

I got it to work also, not sure about the switching app issue,but I would investigate and let you know

jsol
Expert
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 9:28 pm

Re: Korg NanoKontrol 2

Post by jsol » Mon Sep 16, 2013 11:10 am

After update no luck either.

User avatar
djjuniorpops
Expert
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 10:43 am

Re: Korg NanoKontrol 2

Post by djjuniorpops » Mon Sep 16, 2013 12:16 pm

I was able to get it work, the following is the steps that I did
1. hold down the set and play while plugging in the USB,this is to get it in the mode for Auria
2. go to the midi settings tab and select receive remote under the midi input,after doing this it would also be selected
under the midi output tab
3. set the remote protocol to Mackie HUI
4. set the MMC Device to 1
5. turn on send midi in start and stop and also under song position pointer.
Thats it, hope this help for you.

jsol
Expert
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 9:28 pm

Re: Korg NanoKontrol 2

Post by jsol » Mon Sep 16, 2013 1:17 pm

Fantastic! Thanks, it worked. I didn't know about the set and play command upon connection. That was my issue.

User avatar
djjuniorpops
Expert
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 10:43 am

Re: Korg NanoKontrol 2

Post by djjuniorpops » Mon Sep 16, 2013 3:45 pm

jsol wrote:Fantastic! Thanks, it worked. I didn't know about the set and play command upon connection. That was my issue.
Glad it work, have fun with it

Photo_G
Expert
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 9:50 am

Re: Korg NanoKontrol 2

Post by Photo_G » Sat Jun 14, 2014 12:26 pm

Hi,

Is it somehow possible to set the track markers with the marker button on the NanoKontrol 2?

Thanks,
G

miguelmarcos
Expert
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 10:23 am

Re: Korg NanoKontrol 2

Post by miguelmarcos » Fri Dec 19, 2014 4:42 pm

@djjuniorpops, just wanted to pass on great thanks for the tips on the Nanokontrol 2!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 3 guests