Loss of all sound on Ipad 3rd generation

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Musicinmotion
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 2:20 pm

Loss of all sound on Ipad 3rd generation

Post by Musicinmotion » Thu Aug 22, 2013 2:26 pm

I am trying to create my first project in Auria , everything was going great until everything went quiet .

When i am playing the project back the audio goes off then on then off then on etc.

anybody any ideas?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7856
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Loss of all sound on Ipad 3rd generation

Post by Rim » Thu Aug 22, 2013 3:41 pm

Does this happen with a specific project? Do you have any automation enabled? Are you using a USB interface?

RIm

Musicinmotion
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 2:20 pm

Re: Loss of all sound on Ipad 3rd generation

Post by Musicinmotion » Wed Aug 28, 2013 4:41 pm

I have only created one project so far as I am new to auria . I am not using any audio interface just importing audio and playing it back through the ipad . There is no automation in the project I have 8 tracks playing audio

Musicinmotion
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 2:20 pm

Re: Loss of all sound on Ipad 3rd generation

Post by Musicinmotion » Wed Aug 28, 2013 4:51 pm

When first load the project it plays all tracks for about a second then it goes quiet . If I close auria and use korg ms20 or cubasis they work fine with all tracks playing . I go back to auria play my project and it plays for a second and goes quiet

Musicinmotion
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 2:20 pm

Re: Loss of all sound on Ipad 3rd generation

Post by Musicinmotion » Wed Aug 28, 2013 4:56 pm

I used audio paste to insert the audio from tracks I created with korg poly six

Musicinmotion
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 2:20 pm

Re: Loss of all sound on Ipad 3rd generation

Post by Musicinmotion » Fri Aug 30, 2013 5:14 pm

Anybody out there ??? This is really a bad issue for an expensive app , somebody else must have the same issue

Lee B
Expert
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 9:33 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Loss of all sound on Ipad 3rd generation

Post by Lee B » Fri Aug 30, 2013 6:48 pm

Yes, I have.
I sent the project to Rim to have a look at. Not sure if he's found what's going on yet.
I havn't had the problem on any projects since, so it is a strange one.

Cheers

Lee

Brainback
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 12:21 am

Re: Loss of all sound on Ipad 3rd generation

Post by Brainback » Sat Aug 31, 2013 12:26 am

Just to say that I have a similar problem with a beat created with DM1, imported with audiocopy and repeated in a track. I have an ipad 3 too.

Brainback
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 12:21 am

Re: Loss of all sound on Ipad 3rd generation

Post by Brainback » Sat Aug 31, 2013 12:26 am

Just to say that I have a similar problem with a beat created with DM1, imported with audiocopy and repeated in a track. I have an ipad 3 too.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7856
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Loss of all sound on Ipad 3rd generation

Post by Rim » Sat Aug 31, 2013 3:16 pm

I think I've found the reason for this problem and fixed it. It happens if you timestretch a region. The fix will appear in 1.12, but in the mean time to fix it, do this:

1. Find the region that's causing the audio to cut out.
2. Tap it to select it.
3. Drag the length handle out all the way to the right

The length handle is the handle on the lower right of the region.

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 4 guests