Newbie Import question

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

windyweekend
Expert

Newbie Import question

Post by windyweekend » Sat Aug 17, 2013 11:21 am

I'm new to Auria so may be suffering from user malfunction issues but want to check.

I've just installed it, started a new project with 32 tracks, imported a wav audio file onto Track 1 and...nothing. Silence.
Have I just made an expensive blunder and the import doesn't work, or more likely, am I missing something?

Do I need to switch on something to get the sound to come out from certain tracks?

In the wav file view I'm not seeing any audio in there. Should there be something in there if my import had successfully completed. I've tried importing via iTunes and Dropbox and am having the same issue either way. There's nothing in the Manual to explain why after an import no audio is showing up.

Can anyone help point me to what I'm doing wrong here.

Thanks audio jedis!

Washboy
Expert

Re: Newbie Import question

Post by Washboy » Sat Aug 17, 2013 1:29 pm

If you're new to Auria, it might be useful for you to practise importing WAVs into a simple 2-track project. Also, check page 78 of the User Guide for good instructions for using 'Menu -> Import Audio'.

It's curious that you see no evidence of the imported audio in the Edit window. Where are you importing from (Local or Dropbox)? Is there absolutely no sign of the imported audio, say at Start of Song, Track #1?

It may be that there's something odd about the WAV you're trying to import. Have you tried importing WAVs from another source (by way of an elimination test)?

Just a few thoughts :)

windyweekend
Expert

Post by windyweekend » Sat Aug 17, 2013 6:31 pm

Hi washboy. Thanks for responding and offering some ideas.