Can you mix frozen tracks & keep the FX settings?

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
louparte
Expert
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:05 am

Can you mix frozen tracks & keep the FX settings?

Post by louparte » Sun Jun 16, 2013 4:04 am

On this project I've frozen every track. Can I mix them frozen w/o losing the FX settings I made?
Or do I have to un-freeze each one for mixing? I don't see this specifically addressed in manual.

This project has had real CPU issues. I don't think I can unfreeze them all at once.

Thanks.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8061
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Can you mix frozen tracks & keep the FX settings?

Post by Rim » Sun Jun 16, 2013 5:14 am

When you mix down, Auria uses your frozen tracks, so you don't need to unfreeze them first. All your plugins and effects settings are used.

Rim

louparte
Expert
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:05 am

Re: Can you mix frozen tracks & keep the FX settings?

Post by louparte » Sun Jun 16, 2013 6:21 am

Rim wrote:When you mix down, Auria uses your frozen tracks, so you don't need to unfreeze them first. All your plugins and effects settings are used.

Rim
Great news!

Thanks. BTW, I probably should have put this in 'ask the experts'. Didn't think of it. Sorry.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests