How to move 2 mono files to a Stereo track ?

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
flyingfadr
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 1:49 pm

How to move 2 mono files to a Stereo track ?

Post by flyingfadr » Thu May 23, 2013 2:17 pm

I exported an AAF from Pro Tools, with stereo tracks...imported the AAF into Auria, but all the stereo tracks show up as individual mono tracks. I've tried selecting the multiple tracks and moving to a stereo track, copying & pasting, but only 1 of the audio files shows...

Thanks in advance !

Chris M
Expert
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 11:42 am

Re: How to move 2 mono files to a Stereo track ?

Post by Chris M » Thu May 23, 2013 2:37 pm

Hello,

Yes--this is the way ProTools handles stereo files in an AAF export. To create a stereo track from two mono files in Auria, pan each track fully left and right, respectively, and do a mixdown with these two tracks soloed. Using the 'Import as New Track' option should import this new file onto a stereo track in Auria.

Best,

Chris
WaveMachine Labs

flyingfadr
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 1:49 pm

Re: How to move 2 mono files to a Stereo track ?

Post by flyingfadr » Thu May 23, 2013 2:55 pm

Thanks for the reply Chris.

That would be a great wish-list item... the ability to move 2 mono files to a stereo track... and/or the ability to map your imported audio to specific tracks... ( mono or stereo ), as in the AAF import menu in Pro Tools...

Thanks again !

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests