Auria 1.1.....any news yet ?

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Dubhausdisco
Expert
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 12:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Auria 1.1.....any news yet ?

Post by Dubhausdisco » Tue Jun 04, 2013 12:40 pm

Freakin' wow.....
As I type my Protools LE rig is on fire in the back yard... I put plenty of lighter fluid on it.
Thanks for this amazing app
dubhausdisco

iPad 3
iOS 7.0.4
Akai EIE
Auria 1.14

sm7x7
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:10 am

Re: Auria 1.1.....any news yet ?

Post by sm7x7 » Tue Jun 04, 2013 1:03 pm

AwesomE! Waitin'...

sealpt
Expert
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 7:14 am

Re: Auria 1.1.....any news yet ?

Post by sealpt » Tue Jun 04, 2013 1:31 pm

That is going to be so sweet!

User avatar
Trueyorky
Expert
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 1:40 pm

Re: Auria 1.1.....any news yet ?

Post by Trueyorky » Tue Jun 04, 2013 1:37 pm

+1 :D :lol: :D

Jus
Expert
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 9:34 am

Re: Auria 1.1.....any news yet ?

Post by Jus » Tue Jun 04, 2013 1:44 pm

Sweet 8)

QbAnYtO
Expert
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 4:07 pm

Re: Auria 1.1.....any news yet ?

Post by QbAnYtO » Tue Jun 04, 2013 2:06 pm

Mix down email option! Woohoo! Love ya rim!

syrupcore
Expert
Posts: 158
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 8:08 pm

Re: Auria 1.1.....any news yet ?

Post by syrupcore » Tue Jun 04, 2013 2:48 pm

Epic! Midi sync and clip volume are melting my face right now. Thank you and congrats!

User avatar
Anthony Alves
Expert
Posts: 1201
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Auria 1.1.....any news yet ?

Post by Anthony Alves » Tue Jun 04, 2013 3:07 pm

Rim wrote:As far as faders / knobs / plugin parameters, the only remote control protocols we will support are Mackie MCU and Mackie HUI.

But you'll be able to control the transport using standard MMC protocol if your control supports that.

Rim
Ok just checked my Axiom 49 2nd gen supports hyper control and is capable of handling Logic, ProTools,Reason and Cubase.
These patches are available from M-Audio. They also mention that it can learn from any hyper control daw. Will Auria require a patch for a controller that recognizes hyper control or will Auria work with any hyper control controller like a learn function? Cheers.

syrupcore
Expert
Posts: 158
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 8:08 pm

Re: Auria 1.1.....any news yet ?

Post by syrupcore » Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:05 pm

Totally missed "Link Locators and Highlight". Thank you!

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Auria 1.1.....any news yet ?

Post by Rim » Tue Jun 04, 2013 9:01 pm

As far as hypercontrol, since Auria doesn't allow midi control of any of it's faders or knobs (except when using a controller that supports MCU or HUI protocol), that won't be possible.

But one thing you'll be able to do is control parameters on all your FabFilter plugins, since they all have a midi learn button and will allow remote control from a simple (non-mackie protocol) controller.

Rim

User avatar
Anthony Alves
Expert
Posts: 1201
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Auria 1.1.....any news yet ?

Post by Anthony Alves » Tue Jun 04, 2013 10:13 pm

Ok. I'm interested in which board will do this and that is iPad compatible. Maybe you can let us know which mixer you used to test the fader/pan in Auria. However knowing I can soon midi learn my ProQ points and control them with a physical knob should allow me for more precision. Thanks Rim and team for all this new stuff. Great work. By the way Auria is working solid for me here. Cheers
~~_/)~~~*

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Auria 1.1.....any news yet ?

Post by Rim » Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:22 am

Sure, like I mentioned, it's Mackie MCU or Mackie HUI. These are the only protocols that Auria will support in 1.10 for full remote control. They are pretty common standards for remote control in the desktop DAW world.

Rim

User avatar
Anthony Alves
Expert
Posts: 1201
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Auria 1.1.....any news yet ?

Post by Anthony Alves » Wed Jun 05, 2013 9:05 am

Rim wrote:Sure, like I mentioned, it's Mackie MCU or Mackie HUI. These are the only protocols that Auria will support in 1.10 for full remote control. They are pretty common standards for remote control in the desktop DAW world.

Rim
Thats why I was thinking my Axiom can control Auria as it can already control most daws. I will wait for the update to test drive my system and report back here with my findings. Very excited. Thanks again.

User avatar
Sinapsya
Expert
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Auria 1.1.....any news yet ?

Post by Sinapsya » Wed Jun 05, 2013 11:15 am

Very Very COOL!!
Really thanks Rim.....this is the only one Midi option I need.....you are the best and read my mind :-)

User avatar
djjuniorpops
Expert
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 10:43 am

Re: Auria 1.1.....any news yet ?

Post by djjuniorpops » Wed Jun 05, 2013 11:49 pm

Nice work Rim, how soon could we get our hands on this
update.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 2 guests