No right channel when recording?

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
timmyg
Expert
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 5:54 am

No right channel when recording?

Post by timmyg » Mon May 20, 2013 6:40 am

Hi, I was recoding some bass guitar over the weekend and I was only getting audio in the left side of the channel metre.
I then randomly chose to record on channel 13 and I got a singular audio signal? Does this mean channel 13 records mono and 1-12 are stereo?

If anyone can clear this up that would be great.

Thanks

User avatar
Anthony Alves
Expert
Posts: 1265
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:52 am

Re: No right channel when recording?

Post by Anthony Alves » Mon May 20, 2013 7:58 am

If you start a project with 12 tracks, Auria makes those tracks stereo tracks so you may have been recording your bass in a stereo track and track 13 was a mono track. To test this simply start a new project with only one track and record your bass. You should get the same left or right side input ( depending which input you are pluged into on your audio interface)
as before. Now create a mono track and record the bass, it should record in mono. If this doesn't work than maybe Rim can help. Cheers.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8063
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: No right channel when recording?

Post by Rim » Mon May 20, 2013 9:54 am

Actually, Auria starts new projects with mono tracks, so if you created a new project with 8 tracks, they will all be mono tracks.

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest