Auria 1.09 submitted to Apple

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7899
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Auria 1.09 submitted to Apple

Post by Rim » Sat Apr 20, 2013 2:42 pm

FYI, I've fixed the FabFilter issue and submitted version 1.09 today. We've asked for an expedited review, so hopefully we'll get approved within a day or two (fingers crossed).

Rim

rafael_ollero
Expert
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 6:00 am

Re: Auria 1.09 submitted to Apple

Post by rafael_ollero » Sat Apr 20, 2013 2:45 pm

Thanks Rim !!
Good Weekend.

DaRealestEver
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 4:55 am

Re: Auria 1.09 submitted to Apple

Post by DaRealestEver » Sat Apr 20, 2013 2:47 pm

All that mp3 import issue be fixed in the next update?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7899
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Auria 1.09 submitted to Apple

Post by Rim » Sat Apr 20, 2013 2:53 pm

Yes, the MP3 issue was fixed as well. Here's the list of fixes:

- Pro-C, Volcano and Timeless issue
- MP3 import not working correctly
- Audiobus not working when inserting apps in certain order
- Timestretch causes clicks on certain tracks
- Join function sometimes adds extra silence at the start
- Pressing process menu clears solo
- Muted regions are now more transparent
- Auto crossfade works on all regions now
- Fixed issue with accidentally entering highlight or locator set mode when double tapping in two different places

User avatar
Trueyorky
Expert
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 1:40 pm

Re: Auria 1.09 submitted to Apple

Post by Trueyorky » Sat Apr 20, 2013 5:11 pm

Thanks :)

User avatar
sch
Expert
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:11 pm
Location: PNW, Canada
Contact:

Re: Auria 1.09 submitted to Apple

Post by sch » Sat Apr 20, 2013 9:19 pm

Can't come too soon! Gadzooks, 1.08 is a disaster... I cannot get Auria to run. Period, end of story... no amount of closing, rebooting etc, I just get a shitload of Audiobus error popups and then Auria bails. Every time. :cry:

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7899
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Auria 1.09 submitted to Apple

Post by Rim » Sun Apr 21, 2013 3:54 am

That's not right, there shouldn't be any Audiobus related crashes in 1.08. Have you followed the list I posted for making sure Auria is always closed when you launch Audiobus? If that doesn't help, then 1.09 won't help what you're experiencing. Not much has changed from 1.07 to 1.08 in terms of Audiobus, so if you're experiencing crashing, let's talk about what's happening, so we can figure out what's going on.

Rim

Ericd921
Expert
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 8:03 pm

Re: Auria 1.09 submitted to Apple

Post by Ericd921 » Sun Apr 21, 2013 5:12 am

Hey Rim,
Keep up the good work, brother! I'm running Auria on an iPad 2 32gb and an iPad 4 128gb with no issues whatsoever. I'm using the iPad 2 as my effects unit so I don't clog up system resources with Audiobus on my iPad 4, though I do use it on both iPads to some degree. My experience with Auria, beyond a few snags of my own making, has been flawless. I use this platform to record bands, and it serves me perfectly. Auria is the most capable mobile recording platform available today, in my honest opinion. I don't ask any more of it than I would any analog recording desk, and it comes through every time. I love Auria, and I aim to do my band's next album entirely on iOS and through Auria. I believe your company is on the cutting edge, and I support you 100%! You've managed to help me streamline my recording process and made it fun for me to learn in the process!

On this blog, reading some comments, just wanted to say thanks for your hard work and dedication to provide such a powerful and revolutionary tool for we musicians and music aficionados. I feel like you and your team may not hear it enough. Just know that the old-school method prevails, and Auria almost reinvents it and takes it to the next level. Thank you for giving us this beautiful and amazing piece of tech! It's definitely been the game-changer!
Eric - Ashes of Babylon
Presonus 1818VSL + Presonus Digimax FS ==> iPad 4 128gb / iPad 2 32gb

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7899
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Auria 1.09 submitted to Apple

Post by Rim » Sun Apr 21, 2013 5:21 am

Thanks, I appreciate it!

Rim

Jens
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 4:52 am

Re: Auria 1.09 submitted to Apple

Post by Jens » Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:09 am

New user here, but I already have to second that! Thanks a lot for your outstanding work, Rim! :D

QbAnYtO
Expert
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 4:07 pm

Re: Auria 1.09 submitted to Apple

Post by QbAnYtO » Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:58 am

Auria doesn't "almost" reinvents. It's DOES reinvent the way we record music. IMO. Anyways.
;p

So weekly (almost weekly) updates? So far. Awesome. Love the dedication!

Schimanski
Expert
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 11:56 am

Re: Auria 1.09 submitted to Apple

Post by Schimanski » Sun Apr 21, 2013 7:57 am

@ericd921: I agree 2000! Percent.Except for the ProDs which I cannot get to work without freezing my ipad I don't
have any real problems with Auria!It always does what I need it for,I jsut don't see it as a sequencer that's why I'm
really happy with it!I did a couple of live recordings with auria and everybody was happy with the results.
I hope Rim and his collabs. stay with this direction: if Auria gets midi ,a good reliable midi-editor/sequencer is all we need.Please no native instruments which will give auria a certain "taste"!keep it a recording tool not a sequencer.
And many thanks for all your work and outstanding support!
Christian

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7899
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Auria 1.09 submitted to Apple

Post by Rim » Sun Apr 21, 2013 8:00 am

Christian,

By the way, FabFilter says they can't replicate the freezing issue of Pro-DS. They've tried for hours, and it never freezes for them. Any chance you might be able to figure out how to make this happen?

Thanks,
Rim

Schimanski
Expert
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 11:56 am

Re: Auria 1.09 submitted to Apple

Post by Schimanski » Sun Apr 21, 2013 8:49 am

@Rim
Until now,all I can say is it CAN happen with all my projects.But it doesn't happen all the time.Actually,because of
this I haven't used it anymore.But I will try to find out any "regular" behaviour and let you know.
Christian

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7899
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Auria 1.09 submitted to Apple

Post by Rim » Sun Apr 21, 2013 9:26 am

Thanks, I appreciate it. Usually, if something can be reproduced, I can fix it within minutes...

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 2 guests