Issue with Pro-C, Timeless and Volcano in 1.08

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7900
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Issue with Pro-C, Timeless and Volcano in 1.08

Post by Rim » Thu Apr 18, 2013 5:46 pm

We've just discovered an issue with Pro-C, Timeless and Volcano in the latest update. It appears that FabFilter changed the names and internal IDs of the plugins when updating them to the side chain versions. This is causing previous projects which used these plugins to not load properly, and has the possibility of corrupting the project. Also, presets that you've saved for these plugins are not accessible. I'm working on a fix, and will get it out very shortly, but in the mean time, if you have a project which uses Pro-C, Timeless or Volcano I suggest making a backup (or a snapshot) or it, so that when 1.09 comes available, it will load without any issues (and you'll be able to see the presets again).

I've contacted FabFilter, and they'll be sending up an updated version shortly.

Rim

GreyMediumMild
Expert
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2013 1:52 am

Re: Issue with Pro-C in 1.08

Post by GreyMediumMild » Thu Apr 18, 2013 7:19 pm

I was thinking of getting pro-C today - should I holdof until 1.09 or is it fine for those of us who didn't have it before?

User avatar
sch
Expert
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:11 pm
Location: PNW, Canada
Contact:

Re: Issue with Pro-C in 1.08

Post by sch » Thu Apr 18, 2013 7:47 pm

What happens to work we do in 1.08 using Pro-C, when we get the update to 1.09?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7900
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Issue with Pro-C in 1.08

Post by Rim » Thu Apr 18, 2013 8:12 pm

No need to hold off. It works just fine for new projects, the issue only affects previous projects which used Pro-C.

1.09 will properly read old projects with Pro-C and projects created with 1.08.

Rim

Dave Magoo
Expert
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 7:47 am

Re: Issue with Pro-C in 1.08

Post by Dave Magoo » Fri Apr 19, 2013 1:35 am

Well spotted Rim.

I hope Apple get this update through quick as all my tracks use it !

If I don't load my tracks up until 1.09 will this be ok?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7900
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Issue with Pro-C in 1.08

Post by Rim » Fri Apr 19, 2013 3:46 am

Yes, once 1.09 comes out, it'll load the old projects just fine (and any new ones created in 1.08 with Pro-C).

Rim

ChrisG
Expert
Posts: 428
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:27 pm

Re: Issue with Pro-C in 1.08

Post by ChrisG » Fri Apr 19, 2013 5:24 am

A quick question, will loading up a project using the ProC actually delete any user created presets or are they just not accessible for now and will show back up in .09?

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7900
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Issue with Pro-C in 1.08

Post by Rim » Fri Apr 19, 2013 5:46 am

It won't delete them. The problem is, FabFilter changed the name of the plugin, and presets are stored by name, so there will be two preset folders after you use 1.08. 1.09 will combine them, so you'll have access to both.

Rim

ChrisG
Expert
Posts: 428
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:27 pm

Re: Issue with Pro-C in 1.08

Post by ChrisG » Fri Apr 19, 2013 5:52 am

Ok, all good then (well kinda lol) thanks Rim.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7900
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Issue with Pro-C, Timeless and Volcano in 1.08

Post by Rim » Sat Apr 20, 2013 8:47 am

It looks like this issue affects all three of the FabFilter plugins that they've updated: Pro-C, Timeless and Volcano. I've updated the original post to reflect that.

I've just finished making changes to 1.09, so it'll read projects from the original and new versions of these plugins.

Rim

Shay
Expert
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 1:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Issue with Pro-C, Timeless and Volcano in 1.08

Post by Shay » Sat Apr 20, 2013 9:06 am

Hi Rim,

If I customized the settings of a plugin and didn't save it under a preset, will it still be there after the 1.09 update?

Thanks,
Shay

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 7900
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Issue with Pro-C, Timeless and Volcano in 1.08

Post by Rim » Sat Apr 20, 2013 9:23 am

Yes, any projects used when you're on 1.08 will open fine in 1.09 and later versions. So if you have a project running under 1.08, and you add one of these plugins, that project will open fine in 1.09 and all retain all the settings for the plugins as you'd expect.

Rim

Shay
Expert
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 1:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Issue with Pro-C, Timeless and Volcano in 1.08

Post by Shay » Sat Apr 20, 2013 9:50 am

Thank you very much Rim.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Google [Bot] and 5 guests