Can't find JamUp

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

csy5fr

Can't find JamUp

Post by csy5fr » Fri Apr 05, 2013 10:04 am

Hi,

I recently bought the jamUp App for Auria. But: I can't find/activate it within Auria. There is also no Icon in my IPad. Any Ideas?

Thx Christian

ChrisG
Expert

Re: Can't find JamUp

Post by ChrisG » Fri Apr 05, 2013 10:11 am

If you bought it inside Auria you should find it in the popup menu in the FX/channels trips, where the rest of the insert-effects are (the reverbs, delay, chorus etc). If you bought JamUp in the AppStore, that's a stand-alone app, not an Auria plugin (although you could make use of it with Audiobus into Auria in that case).

csy5fr

Post by csy5fr » Fri Apr 05, 2013 10:40 am

Ok, got it.
I have to admit, I'm quite New to Auria. How can I actually hear the effects? I see the effects, can make adjustments, but I hear always the clean Guitar Sound, how to get the Effect in the signal chain. Sorry for the stupid questions, can't find a hint in the manual.

Thanks in advance

Christian

ChrisG
Expert

Post by ChrisG » Fri Apr 05, 2013 11:39 am

I don't know if it works any differently if you're recording live into Auria or not. But load up JamUp in one of the four available effects slots on the track your audio is on, by just clicking on any of em to get the popup menu with the insert effects. If you're not hearing any difference, the effect chain inside JamUp is probably clean (JamUp doesn't come with presets). So open up JamUp and drag some amps/effects onto the effect chain and you should definitely hear it. I think the Auria manual have a section at the end for JamUp.

csy5fr

Post by csy5fr » Fri Apr 05, 2013 11:47 am