Low Pass/Bandpass Filter FX

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
timmyg
Expert
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 5:54 am

Low Pass/Bandpass Filter FX

Post by timmyg » Sun Jan 27, 2013 3:05 pm

Hi all. I have drum tracks that I would like to add a bandpass and/or low pass filter effect to. I am just wondering how best to achieve this in Auria...is there a plug-in that would suit this best? I know I may be able to achieve this with the channel strip EQ's
but would like to route multiple drum tracks through the same filter...is this possible?

An example for those that don't know what I mean; think of dance songs when there sound like they are 'underwater' in certain parts of the song :P

User avatar
Anthony Alves
Expert
Posts: 1264
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Low Pass/Bandpass Filter FX

Post by Anthony Alves » Sun Jan 27, 2013 3:30 pm

timmyg wrote:Hi all. I have drum tracks that I would like to add a bandpass and/or low pass filter effect to. I am just wondering how best to achieve this in Auria...is there a plug-in that would suit this best? I know I may be able to achieve this with the channel strip EQ's
but would like to route multiple drum tracks through the same filter...is this possible?

An example for those that don't know what I mean; think of dance songs when there sound like they are 'underwater' in certain parts of the song :P
I would assign said drum tracks to a channel bus and apply the filter to the Buss channel and any track sent to that buss will be affected by the filter. Cheers and hope this helps.
~~_/)~~~

ChrisG
Expert
Posts: 428
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:27 pm

Re: Low Pass/Bandpass Filter FX

Post by ChrisG » Sun Jan 27, 2013 3:40 pm

What Anthony said, route em to a sub channel. If you don't get what you want with the filters on the strip check out Fabfilters Micro or Volcano2.

User avatar
CEIsar
Expert
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 5:00 am
Location: Berlin

Re: Low Pass/Bandpass Filter FX

Post by CEIsar » Sun Jan 27, 2013 4:01 pm

Volcano is a beast but the Micro is totally fine for your purpose.Both sound really good!
iPad Air 2 - WiFI - 128GB - iOS 9.1 - Auria Pro 2.01 - Roland Duo Capture EX

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Google [Bot] and 3 guests