Version 2.19 released

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8067
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Version 2.19 released

Post by Rim » Thu Aug 09, 2018 9:32 am

Hi,

I've just released a new update. Release notes are available here:

viewtopic.php?f=19&t=9458&p=14979#p14979

Rim

skiphunt
Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 3:45 pm

Re: Version 2.19 released

Post by skiphunt » Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:32 am

Cool. Update went fine. Mine is an Auria Pro, upgrade from original Auria.

Curious... I'm assuming au midi plugins like Brambos Rozeta will now be supported?
If so, how exactly do I go about using one in Auria Pro?

Rodolfo
Expert
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 5:32 pm

Re: Version 2.19 released

Post by Rodolfo » Thu Aug 09, 2018 4:36 pm

Hi Rim,
Just noticed that when AU audio effects are inserted in the Master Strip the mix turns to Mono. It doesn’t happen with Auria native plugins or IAA plugins, but all AU audio effects that I have tried so far. All my projects (with AU in the Master Strip) are affected.
Is there any new setting in some place that must be changed or is just a bug of this new version?
Thanks for your attention.

Edit:
Individual channels are ok, the “mono” issue is present in the 8 Subs and Master channels only.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8067
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Version 2.19 released

Post by Rim » Thu Aug 09, 2018 5:45 pm

That's interesting. Thanks for letting me know. It's possible there's been a bug introduced into the new AU code. I'll have a look.

Thanks,
Rim

Rodolfo
Expert
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 5:32 pm

Re: Version 2.19 released

Post by Rodolfo » Thu Aug 09, 2018 5:54 pm

Thank you very much Rim. I hope it can be fixed soon.

User avatar
sch
Expert
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:11 pm
Location: PNW, Canada
Contact:

Re: Version 2.19 released

Post by sch » Thu Aug 09, 2018 6:41 pm

Rim,

Is there any chance on getting SynthMaster 1 working with AP? I had hoped this would be included, but alas, no. Since SM1 works well with Cubasis, I assume it is an AP issue. Can we expect this is being worked on?

revrocks
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2018 7:26 am

Re: Version 2.19 released

Post by revrocks » Fri Aug 10, 2018 8:37 am

Hey Rim,
The AU issue isn't only with the Master Strip, it's also affecting the Sub Group inserts. I also noticed that it's not just folding the grouped tracks down to mono, although that's initially what it sounds like. If I go to the grouped tracks and pan everything left, I get nothing(except what's coming back from the AUX send on the Sub Group). If I pan everything right, I get full fader volume but mono/centered. So with four rhythm guitar tracks, two panned hard left, and two panned hard right, sub-grouped, AU eq inserted on the Sub, you're basically hearing only the two right panned guitars centered.
Thanks,
Todd

The Lord Med
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 2:31 pm

Re: Version 2.19 released

Post by The Lord Med » Fri Aug 10, 2018 11:37 am

Like skiphunt above, I’d like to know how AUv3 midi like Brambros’ Rozeta works with AP. Just can’t figure it out. Anyone?

User avatar
JRSIV
Expert
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2015 9:37 pm
Location: Las Vegas, NV & Shepherds Bush, London, UK
Contact:

Re: Version 2.19 released

Post by JRSIV » Fri Aug 10, 2018 7:18 pm

skiphunt wrote:
Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:32 am
Cool. Update went fine. Mine is an Auria Pro, upgrade from original Auria.

Curious... I'm assuming au midi plugins like Brambos Rozeta will now be supported?
If so, how exactly do I go about using one in Auria Pro?
266269B1-2A25-48CF-9F44-B3E5524A24DC.png
My Air 2 defaulted back to Auria I guess when I updated to v2.19, as this pop up came up anytime I tried to open a project. I did the restore purchase and Auria Pro and a few plug ins loaded, I had to hit restore purchases again until all my plugins were there.

No big deal it’s just something I wanted to mention, since I don’t remember any previous updates going all the way back to OG Auria & all my purchased plugs, etc. being purged.
JRSIV's Studio V uses Auria Pro v2.19 on an iPad Air 2 64GB w/iOS 11.4.1
Other apps include: DrumPerfect, Cubasis, ToneStack, Moog Model 15, etc.
Other gear includes: Tascam US-2x2 interface, Novation Launchkey 25 MIDI controller

Rodolfo
Expert
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 5:32 pm

Re: Version 2.19 released

Post by Rodolfo » Fri Aug 17, 2018 11:23 am

Rim wrote:
Thu Aug 09, 2018 5:45 pm
That's interesting. Thanks for letting me know. It's possible there's been a bug introduced into the new AU code. I'll have a look.

Thanks,
Rim
Hi Rim,
Have you had the chance to work on the fix for the AU “mono” issue in Master Strip and Sub groups?
Thanks.

Denzkps
Expert
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 9:09 am

Re: Version 2.19 released

Post by Denzkps » Mon Aug 27, 2018 1:40 pm

Rodolfo wrote:
Fri Aug 17, 2018 11:23 am
Rim wrote:
Thu Aug 09, 2018 5:45 pm
That's interesting. Thanks for letting me know. It's possible there's been a bug introduced into the new AU code. I'll have a look.

Thanks,
Rim
Hi Rim,
Have you had the chance to work on the fix for the AU “mono” issue in Master Strip and Sub groups?
Thanks.
+1

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8067
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Version 2.19 released

Post by Rim » Wed Aug 29, 2018 6:04 pm

Not in 2.19, but it's on my list to investigate for the next update.

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest